Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Really good, although I added to it based on other reviews. I did a layer of polenta topped with pesto, spinach, roma tomatoes, ricotta cheese (an entire tub) and all the sauce. Then I put the final layer of polenta on top and baked as directed for 25 minutes. Topped with mozzarella and parmesan cheese and broiled for about 3 minutes. It was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I liked this a lot- hubby not so much, hence the 4 stars, but I will make it again for me. I did what others recommended- broil polenta first, add sauteed spinach, onion, and garlic to middle layer with dabs of cottage cheese, parmesan, salt, pepper and nutmeg. All else as written. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good. Used vegan cheese in order to make this dish 100% vegan. Also used two polenta logs to ensure it had a lasagne layered look. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Results vary depending on the spaghetti sauce used. The thicker and zestier, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was fantastic! I live in Italy so the polenta was fresh and my pesto is from my favorite olive oil production company. I sauted red onion, garlic and bell pepper to add to the marinara sauce. For cheese I used cheddar and pepper jack and the pine nuts are a great crunch. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Followed some of the other reviews and broiled the polenta rounds first. Then added sautéed pepper, mushroom and spinach. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Definitely an interesting take on lasagna but the proportions didn't work at all. I found it better to make individual layered stacks instead of trying to make a uniform lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. The first time I made it I pretty much followed the recipe and it was really good. Second time I made it I put on a layer of sliced portabella mushrooms, cut down on the cheese to lighten it up and used vodka sauce. It was great! You can really throw in anything you like, use any kind of sauce you want and it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wow, delicious! I added some sauteed red and green peppers to the inside layer. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States