Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Definitely an interesting take on lasagna but the proportions didn't work at all. I found it better to make individual layered stacks instead of trying to make a uniform lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. The first time I made it I pretty much followed the recipe and it was really good. Second time I made it I put on a layer of sliced portabella mushrooms, cut down on the cheese to lighten it up and used vodka sauce. It was great! You can really throw in anything you like, use any kind of sauce you want and it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wow, delicious! I added some sauteed red and green peppers to the inside layer. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I thought this recipe was just ok even with modifications. It may have been that I didn't use enough polenta b/c I couldn't tell it was even there. I just tasted sauce and cheese. the flavors were great i just wanted to "taste" more of the base. next time i will def use more polenta! oh and having never worked with polenta before i had no idea it was encased in a liquid...a slight surprise when i opened the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This recipe actually tasted like lasagna. I was out of pesto. I followed the suggestions about adding a layer of ricotta mixed with spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
AWESOME. I hate to admit it, but my husband and I ate this entire dish in one sitting. Yup. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
One word: AMAZING. i added shredded zucchini and carrots, cottage cheese dabbed in there. SO SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the recipe that made me write a review... my picky kids loved this- but I did doctor it a bit. I followed previous ideas of adding layers. Mine went polenta (oiled and baked first), ricotta (mixed with garlic, egg, salt, pepper and italian seasoning), pesto, spinach sauteed with caramelized onions (I keep them frozen in 1 cup amounts), sauce, mozzarella,polenta, sauce and more mozz then parmesan to coat. My kids LOVED it and my husband had thirds. We debated as to whether to add meat and we agreed that the meal did not need it. Served with a yummy salad- YUM! Gave the recipe 4 stars because I changed it so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was awesome. Way better after being in the fridge. For sure going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vdawg5678

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States