Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Added fried eggplant and zucchini; sauteed spinach, onion and garlic mixed with raw egg, salt and pepper to middle layer. Used walnuts instead of pinenuts. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I tried this but changed it by adding sauteed kale, mushrooms and onions as a layer or texture. I made this as my Veggie dish for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit even the 6 year old and my 17 month old granddaughter loved it! I am going do this again but make sure that I use all gluten free items to share with a co-worker who wanted to try it also. Thanks for sharing this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
What a prefect recipe but definitely add a layer of fresh spinach and a layer of pre pan fried mushrooms! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious, easy, and quick! We're doubling the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcobbs
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made a Vegan version and added a few things. I also baked the Polenta for 8 minutes first. I made my own marinara (1 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes, 2 chopped garlic cloves, 3 small yellow bell peppers chopped, 1 tbs each of Italian Seasoning and dried basil, bring to boil and simmer for 15 min. I also added sliced mushrooms on both layers and a handful of sliced grape tomatoes on layer 2. I used Vegan mozzarella and raw cashews (I didn't have any pine nuts). This was so delicious. I also made my own pesto (vegan version with no cheese) so you can really taste the rich pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcobbs
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is an easy to make recipe - for that I would give it four stars, never used polenta before - and with a few simple ingredients and short time you can serve it for someone. I'm not crazy about red sauces and would love to see an alternative. It was a bit tangy. And I did add some ground beef to it and some onions. But I can see other ingredients perhaps creamed corn and cheese and perhaps jalapenos included in the layering for the future, just trying to think of red sauce alternatives. Thanks. The ppl I served it to liked it. But nobody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is one of very few recipes using prepared polenta that I really like. The baking/broiling suggested by Eblueiz11 on May 27, 2008 is primarily responsible, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good. We had polenta (homemade) with tomato sauce (homemade) for lunch yesterday and wanted to make something different with the leftovers. I had homemade pesto in the freezer so this recipe was perfect. I had to make two changes I didn’t have any pine nuts at home so I used cashew nuts and the same with mozzarella. I used what I had. I always have grated cheese in the freezer. I read the recipe a little hastily and put the nuts and cheese on top from the start and I couldn’t put on the broiler because I had a cake in the oven at the same time but both lasagna and cake came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My Hubby was recently diagnosed with a gluten and wheat allergy so finding foods to make that are GF isn't always easy. This is a recipe that I've made before so made it again this evening for friends. I used the sun-dried tomato polenta instead of making polenta from scratch. Sauteed fresh mushrooms and added them to the sauce. Everything was yummy...this recipe is a simple recipe that is easy to make changes to...don't be afraid to eperiment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My 4 year old grandson helped make this last night and everyone loved it!!! We did add a sauted onion and orange bell pepper to the first layer. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States