Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used a pre-cooked brick oven pizza shell. I also added diced marinated artichoke and kalamata olives. So easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a very easy and quick recipe that we all loved! We have now tried them with lots of different crusts (english muffins, tortillas, flat bread etc.). We even made them it in a panini sandwich. Used mozerella rather than the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was definitely the best pesto pizza I've ever had! The combination of the cheeses was fantastic. Didn't eat the whole pizza, and the next day the cold slices were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Good, but didn't like the ricotta cheese on a pizza. Will try another pesto pizza recipe without the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a great easy to make recipe that will definitely make it to one of my "go to" meals. I substituted the ready made crust with a Boboli Whole Wheat crust to make a little more health conscious. People kept asking for more! Next time I will try to top with roasted pine nuts or walnuts! (Tasted even better when served at room temp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NazzGirl329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was excellent quick meal. I like the pesto flavor instead of traditional pizza sauce. Will make again & add different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Fantastic flavor! I did, however, make one huge alteration and that was to use shredded mozzarella in place of the ricotta, only because we had a dish with ricotta the other night and wasn't in the mood for it again. Worked out perfectly! I used the quick and easy Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough recipe from this site, and sprinkled a little dried oregano on top before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
We had some leftover homemade pesto that we used for this and loved it. We also added canned mushrooms, artichoke hearts, fresh spinach and red onions. This was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
My family had an "Appetizer Night" for dinner and this was a hit! I helped my little sister make these and we didn't change a thing aside from using lower calorie ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Quick, easy, and tasty. It's a nice change from your ordinary pizza with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States