Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
A friend brought a version of this to a dinner party as an appetizer, she also added a little mozarella and parmesan cheese, it was a hit! It really looks pretty if you top it with the cheeses and then lay big slices of fresh tomato over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Very tasty! My first dish using pesto and it turned out great! My hubby & 3 yr old loved it! Inexpensive (and quick!) to make if you use the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust (also on this site - I will be adding a tblsp. or so of Italian herbs to the dough before baking next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! I made no changes to the recipe, and the pizza was perfect. It tasted fresh and delicious. This fast and easy recipe is a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was really expensive to make and was a major disappointment. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Yum! Everyone in my family loved this pizza - even the ones who don't like feta cheese. The only changes were... I made my own dough with some oregano and garlic salt added, I used orange bell pepper instead of green, and tomato basil feta. This one is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Out Of This World Delicious!! It smelled so good while baking in the oven, and tasted even better. I used some homemade pesto from my basil plants - - nice and garlicky. There is nothing I would change on this recipe....it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Yum, yum, yum! Perfect as is, but we used 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 feta instead. A keeper and REPEATER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe...yes, a bit on the expensive side, but totally worth it! I like adding some sunflower seeds for a bit more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Delicious and easy. It also looks impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Quick, easy, and a nice twist on "same-o, same-o" boring pizza. Pesto gives a wonderful "gourmet" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States