Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I'm not one for lots of toppings on my pizza, but this one was *wonderful*. You will need a fork to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJFullOfGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Oak, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Excellent recipe! Unique combination of ingredients make this a flavorful and impressive pizza... but so easy and quick to make. Use it to wow friends and family! A pizza stone will greatly enhance the texture of the crust. This recipe will be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was really expensive to make and was a major disappointment. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Quick, easy, and a nice twist on "same-o, same-o" boring pizza. Pesto gives a wonderful "gourmet" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Very tasty! My first dish using pesto and it turned out great! My hubby & 3 yr old loved it! Inexpensive (and quick!) to make if you use the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust (also on this site - I will be adding a tblsp. or so of Italian herbs to the dough before baking next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great Pizza! And it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
A friend brought a version of this to a dinner party as an appetizer, she also added a little mozarella and parmesan cheese, it was a hit! It really looks pretty if you top it with the cheeses and then lay big slices of fresh tomato over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
My husband and I both loved this! The artichoke hearts really add to the flavor. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I prepared the pesto and froze the extra pesto for the next time I make this recipe. It's very tasty, easy, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Yum! Everyone in my family loved this pizza - even the ones who don't like feta cheese. The only changes were... I made my own dough with some oregano and garlic salt added, I used orange bell pepper instead of green, and tomato basil feta. This one is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States