Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was very good. The only thing I changed was I used my own pizza dough instead of the pre-made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I don't know how one could call this pizza a disappointment! This is exceptional, and a must have for any recipe collection. I sometimes use sundried tomatoes rather than the red bell pepper, but either way it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I found this recipe on allrecipes quite a while ago and have made it several times. It's foolproof and delicious! Perfect for a quick dinner or lunch. I've used both jarred pesto and the Knorr packaged mix. Both work well for this recipe, but I prefer the jarred as it is a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I have never tried Pesto pizza before and I must say that it was a great change from the regular! I used spelt flour instead of bread flour and had to add a 1/2 cup of additional flour just because it was a bit moist. I also used some mozzarella cheese along with the feta and it turned out wonderfully! I will most definitely be making this one again, thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I left off the tomatoes because my boyfriend hates them & the peppers because I didn't feel like dicing one. Added a little mozzarella & parmesan...delightful! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Fantastic! Didn't change the ingredients at all but was just generous with the pesto sauce. SO easy to make! I chopped up all the ingredients and my 2 year old loved helping me to assemble the pizza...then ate a ton of it! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Easy and excellent! We used Kalamata olives and omitted the tomato and green pepper (none on hand). Doubled up on the artichokes and it was marvelous. We even used WalMart pre-made crust and it was better than the higher priced 'brand' name-- who knew? We'll be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Proctorville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
So good! I adore all the ingredients, so I thought it would be amazing anyway, but it kind of blew my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We didn't use the onion because I didn't have one. We also put some Italian cheeses on top of it all. The feta was fine too. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States