Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
SOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My family loved this! You could probably make two pizzas with this amount of toppings though. I used mozarella cheese (because that is what I had on hand). I left out the green bell pepper and the onion because I had everything on hand except those ingredients and I didn't feel like running to the store. Also, my boys like "MEAT" on their pizza so we added pepperoni. Turned out great. Everyone loved it! Easy recipe! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I was a little skeptical but hre's a reason this is 4.5 stars... I left off the black olives & red onions since I don't like them and it was terrific. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This pizza is delicious! I used homemade pesto and homemade pizza crust. I felt there was too much feta on the pizza, however, so next time I may cut the amount of cheese. This pizza does take some time to make if you have to chop up fresh veggies, so I wouldn't be able to make it on a weeknight. It was fine for a weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Delicious recipe! But unfortunately it's expensive to make (pesto, artichokes, feta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PavlodarSwede

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Made it the first time and thought it was good, but for the 2nd time, I made a couple of revisions and it was delicious!!! My boyfriend thought it was much better than any restaurant pizza. I made fresh pesto sauce using roasted garlic, basil, walnuts, olive oil, Parmesan. I used Digourno crust, a much better crust than the cheaper one I originally tried. Did not add bell peppers or onions, but did add in spinach and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was so delicious, We used a mozzarella ball sliced instead of feta and red peppers. My 2 & 3 year olds loved it. We will be making this a lot at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Davison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is REALLY outstanding! You could probably make two pizzas with this amount of toppings. The only thing I added was a drizzle of olive oil over top before baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
We used about half the feta and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was very good. The only thing I changed was I used my own pizza dough instead of the pre-made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States