Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My brother who will not eat veggies LOVES THIS!! Use your BarBQ.. I chop, coat my veggies (Zucchini, squash, red onion, with olive oil S&P, use a barBQ bowl with holes. Grill veggies for 20 min turning 3-4 times. Now build your favorite pizza A Pizza stone works great! Olive oil side down on BarBQ. Cook for 2 min. olive oil other side (top) flip.. chop tomato in small bits (remove seeds and liq), mix into pesto. Pesto pizza, mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Easy and excellent! I'm not a cook by any stretch, but my wife was hurt and I was forced to take up the cooking duties for the next 4 months. This was one of the easiest and tastiest things I made, and for a novice like me, it garnered 5 stars from my wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great alternative to "regular" pizza. You can't go wrong with Pesto. I did try to keep the recipe the same, but I don't like olives or artichoke hearts, so I added sliced tomatoes in addition to the diced (as in another review). I also added basil, per another reviewer as well. It turned out great. Even my 2 year old had a second slice! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Taste is ok but could be better possibly with a different cheese (one that melts)..The feta stays clumpy and doesn't get the slightest bit soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really, really loved it! Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodhue, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Murdock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I thought the pesto gave this pizza plenty of flavor !!! It wasn't bland at all. Since feta isn't my husband's fave I used mozzarella. A keeper for us !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this was delicious. we added some chicken (fully cook it first) that was cooked with Italian seasoning, garlic salt and lemon pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I've made this type of pizza for years. I cook some cut up chicken breast in olive oil and rosemary and add some chopped onion, always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Kudos on a wonderful recipe! My husband and I were thoroughly surprised that one piece of pizza could be so filling, while so delightfully tasty!!! We're excited for the leftoevers! In my notes I wrote, "Awesome! Wouldnt' change a thing!" Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I left out the onion and green pepper. Used kalamata olives and it turned out amazing! Seriously, I LOVE this pizza. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amintcar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States