Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I also had this on the quick and easy pizza crust, which I cooked for about 10 minutes before adding the toppings. I also added some squares of mozzarella. I don't usually like cold leftover pizza, but I was super excited to have this in my lunch the next day and it was excellent cold too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
So Delicious! Beautiful pizza, picture perfect.The posted pic doesn't do this one justice, it looks so much better. Oh and you should smell it! This smelled great as it was baking. I didn't have any green peppers so I just left them off, but I found some baby spinach in the fridge and added that in it's place. I used a handful of snipped sun dried tomatoes as I didn't have a fresh tomato on hand. I used a mediterranean blend cheese crumbles (feta, provolone, parmesan) Very very good and I will make this one again. I think I'll try fresh mozarella and mushrooms as well the next time I make this. Pizza Hut sure doesn't make 'em like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I used straight up goat cheese and some roasted garlic in addition to the other toppings and it was REALLY good. My dough was too thick (my fault), but had I made thin crust, this would have been THE BOMB! We have a pizza place here that sells pizza similar to these for $16/small! Thanks for saving us money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Yum! And so easy. My husband couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Way good, my favorite pizza! It's all my favorite greek veggies. I'll never go back to Dominos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALLWAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Delicious! But the pesto was quite oily..and it soaked into my pizza. But still, I enjoyed it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Yum, yum, yum! Perfect as is, but we used 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 feta instead. A keeper and REPEATER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
One of the best pizzas I've had in a long time and my husband agreed. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Delicious and easy. It also looks impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
tastes great and is easy. I used 1/2 motz and 1/2 fetta. made one for my kids with only the pesto and cheese and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States