Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I loved it and so did my family. We used the veggies we liked green and yellow peppers and a red onion. We also added chicken that I cooked ahead of time and it was great. I used the feta and italian blend preshredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sand Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great combination - I didn't change a thing. The one thing I'd suggest is that if you start with unbaked pizza dough, like I did, either pre-bake it (I forgot) or go easy on the oil in your pesto - our pizza was a bit soggy. Totally my fault, though. We'll make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I really liked this a lot, would give 4.5 stars if I could. Great flavor and unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe...yes, a bit on the expensive side, but totally worth it! I like adding some sunflower seeds for a bit more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Out Of This World Delicious!! It smelled so good while baking in the oven, and tasted even better. I used some homemade pesto from my basil plants - - nice and garlicky. There is nothing I would change on this recipe....it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Really fantastic--will make again! I put it in there on 400 for about 15min on a premade thin crust pizza and the crust was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Made this pizza a couple of times now. That should speak for itself! Definitely worthwhile making, and will be doing it again. (And again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I've made many versions of pesto pizza, and my fav is simple: flatbread or wraps, pesto, and chopped yellow, red, and orange peppers. It's quick, easy, and it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I also had this on the quick and easy pizza crust, which I cooked for about 10 minutes before adding the toppings. I also added some squares of mozzarella. I don't usually like cold leftover pizza, but I was super excited to have this in my lunch the next day and it was excellent cold too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
So Delicious! Beautiful pizza, picture perfect.The posted pic doesn't do this one justice, it looks so much better. Oh and you should smell it! This smelled great as it was baking. I didn't have any green peppers so I just left them off, but I found some baby spinach in the fridge and added that in it's place. I used a handful of snipped sun dried tomatoes as I didn't have a fresh tomato on hand. I used a mediterranean blend cheese crumbles (feta, provolone, parmesan) Very very good and I will make this one again. I think I'll try fresh mozarella and mushrooms as well the next time I make this. Pizza Hut sure doesn't make 'em like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States