Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious. I sliced thin red and green peppers the onions and the artichokes, (rather than dice) did not use olives as my husband and I do not like them, sprinkled grated parm cheese over the pesto spread and also a thin layer of shredded mozza cheese. I baked it for about 25 minutes with the pizza crust directly on the oven rack, rotating it every 8 minutes or so. Very fresh tasting, will be making it soon again and trying other veggies to top it with. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paolarc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Will be making this one again. Just used what I had around which was roasted peppers, tomato, onion and a little jalapeno. No feta, but mozzarella was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is really not as good as chain pizza restaurant products. The pesto overpowers the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Make pizza dough in bread maker - adding about 1T of italian seasoning. Baked while oven was heating plus additional 4-5 min. Added toppings: basil pesto, artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes, onions, and entire mozzarella ball shredded. Baked for 10 minutes. Came out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yummy ,my family loves this .My teens inhale this . I have made it in a 9x13 and taken squares as a appetizer.It is eaten quickly.Since the first time I have added at times...banana peppers ,Greek olives whatever looks good.Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
replace crust with whole wheat flat bread or 4 calorie pita bread from Wegmans and save some calories and carbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Someone complained that this was expensive to make - I disagree, I think that if you make your own crust it's fairly inexpensive for a fun/creative meal. I would use goat cheese next time, though - a little too many salty foods at once with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My brother who will not eat veggies LOVES THIS!! Use your BarBQ.. I chop, coat my veggies (Zucchini, squash, red onion, with olive oil S&P, use a barBQ bowl with holes. Grill veggies for 20 min turning 3-4 times. Now build your favorite pizza A Pizza stone works great! Olive oil side down on BarBQ. Cook for 2 min. olive oil other side (top) flip.. chop tomato in small bits (remove seeds and liq), mix into pesto. Pesto pizza, mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Easy and excellent! I'm not a cook by any stretch, but my wife was hurt and I was forced to take up the cooking duties for the next 4 months. This was one of the easiest and tastiest things I made, and for a novice like me, it garnered 5 stars from my wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great alternative to "regular" pizza. You can't go wrong with Pesto. I did try to keep the recipe the same, but I don't like olives or artichoke hearts, so I added sliced tomatoes in addition to the diced (as in another review). I also added basil, per another reviewer as well. It turned out great. Even my 2 year old had a second slice! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States