Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I gave this 4 stars because i loved the idea it sparked within me. I did change it up. I used my own pizza dough and pesto. omited black olives and artichoke hearts, feta and green peppers. Added red peppers provolone and mozzarella cheese. made a horseradish cream for dipping and cooked it on the grill! yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I used sundried tomatoes and it tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
So yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious. I sliced thin red and green peppers the onions and the artichokes, (rather than dice) did not use olives as my husband and I do not like them, sprinkled grated parm cheese over the pesto spread and also a thin layer of shredded mozza cheese. I baked it for about 25 minutes with the pizza crust directly on the oven rack, rotating it every 8 minutes or so. Very fresh tasting, will be making it soon again and trying other veggies to top it with. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paolarc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Will be making this one again. Just used what I had around which was roasted peppers, tomato, onion and a little jalapeno. No feta, but mozzarella was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is really not as good as chain pizza restaurant products. The pesto overpowers the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Make pizza dough in bread maker - adding about 1T of italian seasoning. Baked while oven was heating plus additional 4-5 min. Added toppings: basil pesto, artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes, onions, and entire mozzarella ball shredded. Baked for 10 minutes. Came out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yummy ,my family loves this .My teens inhale this . I have made it in a 9x13 and taken squares as a appetizer.It is eaten quickly.Since the first time I have added at times...banana peppers ,Greek olives whatever looks good.Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
replace crust with whole wheat flat bread or 4 calorie pita bread from Wegmans and save some calories and carbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Someone complained that this was expensive to make - I disagree, I think that if you make your own crust it's fairly inexpensive for a fun/creative meal. I would use goat cheese next time, though - a little too many salty foods at once with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States