Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was great. We used a ton of the vegetables; it was almost comical how high the toppings were on the pizza. We had to cook it a little longer than it said, but that's not a big deal. It was also pretty filling due to all the veggies...A nice guilt free pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
OH MY!! Feta on pizza is delish!! Put pesto on crust, peppers, olives, chicken, tomatoes, artichokes, mozz and parm cheese....so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was the best homemade pizza we have ever had! Followed everything closely and it turned out amazing! We will be having this often. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Trost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very easy, quick, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Can't imagine anyone NOT loving this. I made my own 14" crust and didn't prebake. Sauteed 10 Baby Bella mushrooms with the pepper and used sliced Roma tomatoes on the top. Used about 10 Greek olives instead of canned and my homemade pesto. Gave it a delicious punch. Cooked about 15 minutes since the crust wasn't cooked first. Spectacular. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My go-to pizza recipe. I usually omit the artichoke hearts - they're a little expensive and I don't think they add that much flavor to the pizza. Tip from my sister - mix all the vegetables and feta together in a bowl, then spread on top of the pesto. It's faster and you end up with a very even distribution of toppings, but you do miss out on the fun of sprinkling them all over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Like other said before.. it was kind of expensive to make and didn't turn out very good. Something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
best pizza ever! I used red pepper instead and a thin layer of pesto with a thin layer of pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The amount of toppings this recipe calls for is enough for two pizzas and it took about 20 minutes to cook. My friends and I made it and the feta would not melt. We thought this recipe would be much improved if we had used less toppings and sautéed the vegetables. We also felt that it would be wiser to use mozzarella and Parmesan instead of feta, as the feta seemed to overpower everything. We also made our own dough instead of using the pre-baked kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Excellent pizza!!! Followed recipe exactly and it taste so good! I will be making this again, I think it would be great for guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States