Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I tried this and liked the taste very much, but it was so so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Amazing pizza! Indescribably tasty! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Kidane
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My husband and I thought this pizza was great. Very flavorful, and quick since there wasn't anything that I had to cook prior to putting all the ingredients onto the pizza. This is one of the more expensive pizzas to make so this wouldn't be one that I would make on a regular basis, but as a treat every once in a while it's great! I loved the pesto as the sauce for something different instead of using a tomato based sauce. Thank you for the recipe, SKWms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by Jennifer Turner
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Could use some umph! But ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a big hit with my husband! He loves the fresh flavor and this is the perfect recipe for a light summer pizza. I now keep artichoke hearts, black olives, packaged thin crusts,pesto,(basil and sun dried tomato) and feta in the house (and I always have tomatoes, peppers, and red onions on hand) for a quick "go to" recipe that I know he will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Mediterraniany. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmc23llama
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Omitted the olives. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great pizza but I had to use what was in my fridge! I had parm cheese, yellow onions and red bell pepper, a can of olives and I only bought a tomato. I did a sauté of onion, bell pepper and added crushed garlic. I made my own dough in the bread maker, rolled the dough in small portions, spread the pesto sauce, added the veggies and cheese, and put small pizzas on a stone at 500 degrees for 10 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I don't know why I never thought of using pesto as a pizza sauce before this. I loved it with the onion and the olives (Kalamata) and the peppers (banana). I had to omit the artichoke hearts, finding that I didn't have a can in the pantry after starting the pizza. I tossed on some cooked chicken instead, but I love artichoke hearts and know they would be an excellent addition to this. I used a French feta which is much creamier than a Greek or Bulgarian feta and it did a wonderful job of melting. I baked the pizza for 6 minutes, then added a handful of shredded Parmesan on top and baked another 3 minutes. I rarely follow the amounts listed in pizza recipes, preferring to eyeball ingredients and ratios to our tastes. This is not something to eat often - but as an occasional change of pace it is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I liked this recipe, but used flatbread instead and added a little mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States