Pesto Pepper Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did not follow the recipe exactly. I added chicken. & parmesan cheese into the sauce (alot of It). I made homemade garlic bread along with it. It turned out AMAZING. very filling. WILL DEFINITLY DO AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was wonderful. I left out the walnuts and I only had half and half. I also used store-bought pesto. It was great. My boyfriend had never tried pesto before absolutely loved it. It was a great quick meal. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Yum! I sautéed mushrooms with the garlic (in olive oil instead of butter). I also used just milk (less than called for) instead of cream and added some Parmesan cheese to help thicken the sauce. It was a thin sauce, but good! I didn't use walnuts either and it was great! I will make it again soon. I think it would be great with other fresh vegetables too (zucchini, squash, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, minus the walnuts. I served sliced Italian sausage on the side, and garlic bread. This was sooooooo good, and my husband loved it too. I will be adding this to my regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was a great dish! I have little ones & they loved it! It was easy to make & was a change of pace of the "normal meals" we have. This is a must add to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I served this with grated cheddar on top. The kids really enjoyed it. While I like red peppers, I think I'd prefer it with some other vegetable such as perhaps broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This was good. I've made it a couple of times already. My only complaint is the sauce is a little thin and I think it could stand some added salt. Perhaps boiling the pasta in salty water and adding parmesan to the sauce would make a difference. Still I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very good the first night, but the sauce separated when reheated for lunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCANDEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I tried this scrumpcious dish for dinner one night. From 1 to 10 I give it a 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B&L's Finest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States