Pesto Pepper Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was wonderful. I left out the walnuts and I only had half and half. I also used store-bought pesto. It was great. My boyfriend had never tried pesto before absolutely loved it. It was a great quick meal. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Yum! I sautéed mushrooms with the garlic (in olive oil instead of butter). I also used just milk (less than called for) instead of cream and added some Parmesan cheese to help thicken the sauce. It was a thin sauce, but good! I didn't use walnuts either and it was great! I will make it again soon. I think it would be great with other fresh vegetables too (zucchini, squash, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, minus the walnuts. I served sliced Italian sausage on the side, and garlic bread. This was sooooooo good, and my husband loved it too. I will be adding this to my regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did not follow the recipe exactly. I added chicken. & parmesan cheese into the sauce (alot of It). I made homemade garlic bread along with it. It turned out AMAZING. very filling. WILL DEFINITLY DO AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was a great dish! I have little ones & they loved it! It was easy to make & was a change of pace of the "normal meals" we have. This is a must add to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I served this with grated cheddar on top. The kids really enjoyed it. While I like red peppers, I think I'd prefer it with some other vegetable such as perhaps broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This was good. I've made it a couple of times already. My only complaint is the sauce is a little thin and I think it could stand some added salt. Perhaps boiling the pasta in salty water and adding parmesan to the sauce would make a difference. Still I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very good the first night, but the sauce separated when reheated for lunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCANDEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I tried this scrumpcious dish for dinner one night. From 1 to 10 I give it a 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B&L's Finest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States