Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Perfect. Added asparagus, garlic scapes (CSA) to onion. Then added can of stewed tomatoes. Used sweet italian sausage tortelini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Nice basic recipe, and I had all the ingredients (I do not use pine nuts in my pesto). I used a 1/4 cup of each pesto, cheese, and onion because that is the portion sizes I keep in the freezer. I chilled for 2 hours, but my DH said he liked the sample at room temperature better. I used it as a side dish, and am saving the recipe to make again. I will be even better with summer veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a really simple, quick, and tasty pasta recipe. I increased the amount of onion and added minced garlic to sauté. I used tomato pesto pasta since I had some left over from another recipe I made earlier. I increased the amount of pesto used for a more flavorful and creamier result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Way too dry and a bit bland. Recipe needs adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I added garlic to the onions and sauteed them in olive oil before I added the pesto. I also added crushed red pepper in addition to salt and pepper. I can't eat dairy so no cheese. First few bites I thought it was meh, but I've just filled my bowl again. It is very yummy and I will likely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanugget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was a super simple recipe. I used the Trader Joe's pesto in the jar, and added cherry tomatoes and basil tomato chicken sausage. It was delicious and took about 20 mins total. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I think we could have this 8 or 9 days a week! I added some green & red bell peppers with the onion. For those who found this dry, save a half a cup or so of your pasta water before you drain the pasta. Then add it back in a little at a time until it's moist enough. Something about the starchy water does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I had never cooked with pesto before, so I wanted to do something easy, plus I was looking for a side dish for tilapia (another new menu item). This worked out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Doubled the pesto as suggested and added ready crisp bacon and a little bit of red pepper flakes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States