Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe was fast and easy! I added a can of chopped tomatoes, and more pesto. This is also delicious served cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I added a few minced cloves of garlic and probably salted it more than some, but I like my pasta more towards the salty side. Home run!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I agree to double the recipe and add some garlic with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TwissyTway
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This dish was very easy and yummy! I followed the advice of others and doubled the olive oil and pesto. I only made about 8oz of pasta. Had I made the entire box it would have been too dry. I also added mushrooms and halved cherry tomatoes when cooking the sauce, and added grilled chicken when tossing the sauce with the pasta. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Perfect. Added asparagus, garlic scapes (CSA) to onion. Then added can of stewed tomatoes. Used sweet italian sausage tortelini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Nice basic recipe, and I had all the ingredients (I do not use pine nuts in my pesto). I used a 1/4 cup of each pesto, cheese, and onion because that is the portion sizes I keep in the freezer. I chilled for 2 hours, but my DH said he liked the sample at room temperature better. I used it as a side dish, and am saving the recipe to make again. I will be even better with summer veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a really simple, quick, and tasty pasta recipe. I increased the amount of onion and added minced garlic to sauté. I used tomato pesto pasta since I had some left over from another recipe I made earlier. I increased the amount of pesto used for a more flavorful and creamier result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Way too dry and a bit bland. Recipe needs adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I added garlic to the onions and sauteed them in olive oil before I added the pesto. I also added crushed red pepper in addition to salt and pepper. I can't eat dairy so no cheese. First few bites I thought it was meh, but I've just filled my bowl again. It is very yummy and I will likely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanugget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States