Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I agree to double the recipe and add some garlic with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TwissyTway
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This dish was very easy and yummy! I followed the advice of others and doubled the olive oil and pesto. I only made about 8oz of pasta. Had I made the entire box it would have been too dry. I also added mushrooms and halved cherry tomatoes when cooking the sauce, and added grilled chicken when tossing the sauce with the pasta. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Perfect. Added asparagus, garlic scapes (CSA) to onion. Then added can of stewed tomatoes. Used sweet italian sausage tortelini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Nice basic recipe, and I had all the ingredients (I do not use pine nuts in my pesto). I used a 1/4 cup of each pesto, cheese, and onion because that is the portion sizes I keep in the freezer. I chilled for 2 hours, but my DH said he liked the sample at room temperature better. I used it as a side dish, and am saving the recipe to make again. I will be even better with summer veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a really simple, quick, and tasty pasta recipe. I increased the amount of onion and added minced garlic to sauté. I used tomato pesto pasta since I had some left over from another recipe I made earlier. I increased the amount of pesto used for a more flavorful and creamier result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Way too dry and a bit bland. Recipe needs adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I added garlic to the onions and sauteed them in olive oil before I added the pesto. I also added crushed red pepper in addition to salt and pepper. I can't eat dairy so no cheese. First few bites I thought it was meh, but I've just filled my bowl again. It is very yummy and I will likely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanugget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was a super simple recipe. I used the Trader Joe's pesto in the jar, and added cherry tomatoes and basil tomato chicken sausage. It was delicious and took about 20 mins total. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I think we could have this 8 or 9 days a week! I added some green & red bell peppers with the onion. For those who found this dry, save a half a cup or so of your pasta water before you drain the pasta. Then add it back in a little at a time until it's moist enough. Something about the starchy water does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States