Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe came out great BUT I changed it up a bit. I added red, yellow and orange bell peppers, chopped, and asparagus to the onion and pesto mixture. I used angel hair pasta. It came out really good, a nice, light, meal, but I think without the extra veggies it would have been kind of dull. I will definitely make this again, with whatever veggies are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I think I used too much pasta because mine came out dry & not very green. I love the cheese, didn't like the onions but my mate did. I'll definitely try again without the onion & less pasta or more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Excellent! Added an extra tablespoon of pesto and tossed with high-fiber penne. Served with a salad and pan-fried texas toast. Yum, yum, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I made this recipe and really enjoyed the resulting dish. I didn't have onions, but I added extra pesto and seasoning, plus I substituted Parmesan with Mozzarella (due to what I had in my fridge). Delicious-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. I added probably 4 T pesto sauce and another T of minced garlic. After everything was cooked and mixed, I added probably 1 t Italian seasoning. It definitely was not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Simple and quick. Even though it's nothing fancy, it tastes quite nice and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I didn't enjoy this dish as much as I thought I would. I made only four servings but doubled up on parmesean and pesto along with some garlic for more taste however I still found it to be somewhat bland. It tasted a little better the next day when I warmed it up but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Good, basic pasta dish, I did add more pesto. Sauted onions with some fresh garlic before adding pesto (used cilantro pesto I had in freezer from this site) Nice, easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Very Good! I added a touch more pesto just for flare and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This was really quick to make and pretty darn good for a different pasta dish. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States