Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
It was good, only I thought it did not need more olive oil since there is enough of that in the Pesto. I think I will try creaminstead of extra olive oil, like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
wow this was such a hit with the family! I was worried that they would not like a dinner without meat! The only change was that I added some red pepper flakes. Yum- we will have regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very nice. Pasta was a bit dry. But other than that. It was awesome. I added some Cherry Tomatoes...mainly because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
The first time I made it I followed the recipe and it was good. The next time I made it I added more pesto and cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I would suggest adding heavy cream and omit the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is an easy recipe to follow. I added more parmasan cheese and sliced black olives. This was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I doubled the pesto and olive oil and added garlic (2 cloves). Also added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and some Mrs Dash tomato basil garlic to liven it up a bit. Served with chicken apple sausage. My hubby said this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This pasta did not taste bad, but it just did not have much taste. I followed the recipe exactly, and I am not known to be a bad cook, but it just did not come out very well. I won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This pasta is absolutely delicious! I did double the olive oil, pesto and onions. For a kick, I sauteed some garlic in the olive oil before adding the onions and pesto. Also, I crumbled some bacon on top of the dish for a little bit of a crunch. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
The only pasta my husband likes. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States