Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
it was good probably a little too bland for my liking. The second time i made it i added more pesto and cheese, threw in some garlic, chicken and aspargus. gave it a real kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
It was good, only I thought it did not need more olive oil since there is enough of that in the Pesto. I think I will try creaminstead of extra olive oil, like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
wow this was such a hit with the family! I was worried that they would not like a dinner without meat! The only change was that I added some red pepper flakes. Yum- we will have regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very nice. Pasta was a bit dry. But other than that. It was awesome. I added some Cherry Tomatoes...mainly because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
The first time I made it I followed the recipe and it was good. The next time I made it I added more pesto and cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I would suggest adding heavy cream and omit the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is an easy recipe to follow. I added more parmasan cheese and sliced black olives. This was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I doubled the pesto and olive oil and added garlic (2 cloves). Also added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and some Mrs Dash tomato basil garlic to liven it up a bit. Served with chicken apple sausage. My hubby said this was a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This pasta did not taste bad, but it just did not have much taste. I followed the recipe exactly, and I am not known to be a bad cook, but it just did not come out very well. I won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This pasta is absolutely delicious! I did double the olive oil, pesto and onions. For a kick, I sauteed some garlic in the olive oil before adding the onions and pesto. Also, I crumbled some bacon on top of the dish for a little bit of a crunch. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States