Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was pretty good. I added much more pesto then the recipe called for. I think that is was good. I added sun dried tomatoes (I put them into the frying pan also) and those made a BIG difference. There is no need for an entire box of pasta. Plus, I used some butter. (Without it is was REALLY dry.) All in all, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Super simple recipe. I made this last night and I added some roasted pine nuts and increased the oil and Pesto. I used Brown Rice Pasta and the dish really worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was really quite good, and simple for one of those nights you really do not have a clue as to what to make for dinner! I did use 4 TBLS of pesto to cover the noodles a bit better. The idea from another cook to add feta sounds like a good plan, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This probably sounds nuts, but I didn't have green pesto, I had red pesto. So, I used that instead. I also omitted the onions. It was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great and simple. :) I didn't have any onions (which was ok w/ me cuz I hate chopping them) and I doubled the oil and the pesto. My 3 yr. old niece loved it and she's a picky eater. I'll definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is tasty. As others mentioned, it's too dry. I added mushrooms, cream cheese, and a little plain yogurt and 1/2&1/2. It was still rather dry, but the pesto flavor is excellent. A great addition to my lunchbox for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this according to instructions, and while a good basic pesto pasta recipe, there was something missing. After the onion/pesto mixture cooked, I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and a 14.5 ounce can of petite diced tomatoes, heating another 5 minutes. I then added the pasta to the pan and mixed well, serving right out of the frying pan. This added the 'it' factor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PavlodarSwede
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
First, the success of this recipe depends highly on what kind of pesto you're using. Second, you can vary this one a lot according to your tastes. I added a little fresh jalepeno to give it a slight tinge. I also added a little fresh minced garlic. Works well if you strain, then toss it lightly in the frying pan with the pesto mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PavlodarSwede

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Quick and easy meal! I used a bit more pesto in the sauce as previously suggested and added some garlic. It was very good and incredibly quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States