Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Good basic pesto pasta recipe but like many said, a bit bland. After following the initial recipe, I added more pesto a bit of cream. Suggest veggies or meat of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was really great. I went with a whole onion, 3-4 T. of pesto, and about 4 T. of butter (since I was out of olive oil). The onion really made the dish. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Easy to make and very good. I did my own modification which came out beautifully-I added feta as suggested, and black olives. But also added in sun dried tomatoes with a little of the olive oil the come in. I used knorrs basic pesto (not the creamy) as my base. A little salt/pepper, italian seasoning and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was pretty good. I added much more pesto then the recipe called for. I think that is was good. I added sun dried tomatoes (I put them into the frying pan also) and those made a BIG difference. There is no need for an entire box of pasta. Plus, I used some butter. (Without it is was REALLY dry.) All in all, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Super simple recipe. I made this last night and I added some roasted pine nuts and increased the oil and Pesto. I used Brown Rice Pasta and the dish really worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was really quite good, and simple for one of those nights you really do not have a clue as to what to make for dinner! I did use 4 TBLS of pesto to cover the noodles a bit better. The idea from another cook to add feta sounds like a good plan, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This probably sounds nuts, but I didn't have green pesto, I had red pesto. So, I used that instead. I also omitted the onions. It was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great and simple. :) I didn't have any onions (which was ok w/ me cuz I hate chopping them) and I doubled the oil and the pesto. My 3 yr. old niece loved it and she's a picky eater. I'll definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is tasty. As others mentioned, it's too dry. I added mushrooms, cream cheese, and a little plain yogurt and 1/2&1/2. It was still rather dry, but the pesto flavor is excellent. A great addition to my lunchbox for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States