Pesto Pasta with Green Beans and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Kat, you've got a 5-star recipe here! I thought it was a delicious blend of flavor that I would be proud to serve guests. I didn't have any prepared pesto, although I do have LOTS of Lime Basil in my garden, so just used that in the yogurt sauce. I added walnuts and sauteed them in butter along with the potatoes and green beans as directed. Used just a bit of sugar with the yogurt to balance the tang. It's tasty to eat and pretty to look at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was just delicious!!! After seeing another reviewers suggestion, I added about a tsp of sugar when mixing the final ingredients together. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Perfect! I added a tiny bit of lemon. Mine is way more green than in the photo. Absolutely perfect for summer!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was amazing, but of course there were some slight alterations I made. I followed the recipe to the T except when it came to a few little things. I followed the reviews of some of the others and used sour cream (me and yogurt never got along well) and mushrooms which I roasted. Seeing as how I have a carnivor for a husband I through in some chopped up ready to serve bacon and then topped it with goat cheese instead of parmasian cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this with angel hair, and replaced the yogurt with light sour cream. Also added in mushrooms. Girlfriend is a PESTO FREAK and LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Yummy. String beans and pesto, what a great idea. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darcie
Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
The only thing i changed was sour cream instead of yogurt and added just a little bit of mozzarella on top. this was an amazing meal, perfect for summer, very good with an antipasta salad. This is good enough to be from olive garden or carrabas. Healthy, quick and light. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a delicious recipe, the yogurt and pesto really complemented each other. I used non-fat yogurt, 2 cloves of garlic and olive oil spray instead of 1 tbsp. I'll definitely be making this for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyCooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My family loved this. I make a similar sauce with sour cream and pesto and this was very reminiscent. Very good, well be adding this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States