Pesto Pasta with Green Beans and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I also substituted the yogurt with sour cream and added cooked chicken. This was a great meal. I made my pesto from basil in my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This dish was too heavy for my taste. I also over boiled the potatoes (7 + 3 min. was too long), which caused them to break up when mixing. Don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I love this website and use it a lot. I've been irritated more than once when there is a long string of people who have rated a recipe really high and then someone gives it a one star - I just don't see how that can happen. You should have a sense of what you're getting when you try a recipe and if it has things about it which you know you don't care for (eg, it's spicy and you like bland)- then don't bother cause you're going in with a negative attitude. Well, this is a long way of saying I reallllly did not care for this recipe - and I don't know why. It is adventuresome - interesting mix of ingredients, all of which I like individually. Partly I think it was the potatoes - their texture was weird with all the other ingredients. I used frozen green beans and I added some chunks of white chicken meat - other than that, followed exactly as written. This just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was amazing, but of course there were some slight alterations I made. I followed the recipe to the T except when it came to a few little things. I followed the reviews of some of the others and used sour cream (me and yogurt never got along well) and mushrooms which I roasted. Seeing as how I have a carnivor for a husband I through in some chopped up ready to serve bacon and then topped it with goat cheese instead of parmasian cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Was just ok. Good but we didn't feel it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this with angel hair, and replaced the yogurt with light sour cream. Also added in mushrooms. Girlfriend is a PESTO FREAK and LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was just delicious!!! After seeing another reviewers suggestion, I added about a tsp of sugar when mixing the final ingredients together. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Perfect! I added a tiny bit of lemon. Mine is way more green than in the photo. Absolutely perfect for summer!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Kat, you've got a 5-star recipe here! I thought it was a delicious blend of flavor that I would be proud to serve guests. I didn't have any prepared pesto, although I do have LOTS of Lime Basil in my garden, so just used that in the yogurt sauce. I added walnuts and sauteed them in butter along with the potatoes and green beans as directed. Used just a bit of sugar with the yogurt to balance the tang. It's tasty to eat and pretty to look at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States