Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Great dish. My husband loved it! Very easy to make after a long day at work (and it is good the next day for lunch too). When I have more time, I may try to make my own pesto, but Contadina worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was so delicious and easy to make! My husband and two year old loved it. I used the olive oil from the sundried tomatoes to cook the chicken in which gave it a great flavor. Next time I will add more sundried tomatoes and some roasted pine nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Sun-dried tomatoes don't really do it for me, so i subbed in grilled peppers.......very delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Nice recipe for those in a rush. Very easy to prepare and the family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
We love this recipe. Can you really get any easier than this?? We make this regularly and have had many requests to share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This was an excellent and easy dish. I just made some minor changes to the stated recipe. I used 3 chicken breasts, and I didn't have sun dried tomatoes but did have roasted red peppers and substituted those. Then I used only 8-9 oz (1/2 box) of whole wheat rotini and added about 1/2 cup of feta cheese. Makes a great weeknight supper. I served it with asparagus and a cool Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This is a great if you have lots of Basil growing. I also made a few modifications. I used 3 chicken breasts and fresh pesto sauce (from this website). Also, be sure to use the sun-dried tomatoes that are in the olive oil. Otherwise they will be tough at first (but good once reheated as leftovers). I served with garlic bread and wine! YUMMY! My husband really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Wow! My husband and I loved this recipe Definetly a keeper for us. I made fresh pesto which really adds to the flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
It's hard for a pesto dish not to take delicious. I received a jar of pesto as a gift, but it turned out not to be as pungent as I would have liked. I also bought dried sundried tomatoes, and simply soaked them in a bowl of warm water while I cooked the chicke. They were fine and tender by the time I mixed all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
WOW!! We LOVED this!! I came home to a big plate of this, my girlfriend said it was really easy to make, and it was definitly restaurant quality! This is a keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States