Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I love this. I do add the juice of the tomatoes. A little more pesto and some mushrooms. Put in a lasagna pan and cover with mozzarella. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this night before last with homemade pesto with basil from our garden, minus the sun-dried tomatoes. I hadn't seen this yet, and thought I had created something great. I guess great minds think alike. :o) Next time, I'll add the sun-dried tomatoes. That should kick it up a notch to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
An absolute family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I want to give this five stars, but it needs Parmesan on top to be really excellent. Also I would recommend adding a cup of chopped veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
So good! Even my picky daughter loved it. I only added a bit more garlic but otherwise the recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
4.5 stars. june 2013 very good. i left out the garlic because the pesto had plenty of it. i added mushrooms and red pepper which was very good. also sauteed chicken pieces in sun dried tomato oil. we all like it, matthew wasn't home but would not have liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
only used 12 oz of penne. Used a whole jar of sun-dried pesto. Used almost a whole bag of sun-dried tomatoes and softened them in 1 cup chicken broth with a splash of wine for an hour before slicing. Added one can of quartered artichokes. Grilled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Wonderful quick meal. I bought skinless chicken breast and wrapped them in plastic wrap and used my meat mallet to thin them out so they would cook faster and be juicy.. I hate dry chicken! Fortunately I saw my mother using a meat mallet growing up and everyone always wanted to know what her secret was to her meals being soooo juicy! After I cooked the chicken I added it to my pasta and then while the skillet was hot, I put the pesto sauce in the pan to warm it up along with a little can of peas and three diced sun dried tomatoes...after one minute I added this mixture to the pasta and chicken...I mixed it altogether then added 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese and put the lid on the pot so it would melt really well...this was amazing!!!!!! My husband really enjoyed it and my neighbor happen to come over to borrow something so I offered him a plate and he said it was great!! Great recipe and if you enjoy sweet peas, add some, it really has a great taste w/the pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was an excellent meal. I used Mezzeta pesto, ground turkey,and whole wheat penne. I had to substitute canned whole roma tomatoes, for the sun dried tomatoes, breaking them into pieces and reducing the liquid. We are growing lots of basil in our garden, so, next time we can make our own pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States