Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
4.5 stars. june 2013 very good. i left out the garlic because the pesto had plenty of it. i added mushrooms and red pepper which was very good. also sauteed chicken pieces in sun dried tomato oil. we all like it, matthew wasn't home but would not have liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
only used 12 oz of penne. Used a whole jar of sun-dried pesto. Used almost a whole bag of sun-dried tomatoes and softened them in 1 cup chicken broth with a splash of wine for an hour before slicing. Added one can of quartered artichokes. Grilled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Wonderful quick meal. I bought skinless chicken breast and wrapped them in plastic wrap and used my meat mallet to thin them out so they would cook faster and be juicy.. I hate dry chicken! Fortunately I saw my mother using a meat mallet growing up and everyone always wanted to know what her secret was to her meals being soooo juicy! After I cooked the chicken I added it to my pasta and then while the skillet was hot, I put the pesto sauce in the pan to warm it up along with a little can of peas and three diced sun dried tomatoes...after one minute I added this mixture to the pasta and chicken...I mixed it altogether then added 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese and put the lid on the pot so it would melt really well...this was amazing!!!!!! My husband really enjoyed it and my neighbor happen to come over to borrow something so I offered him a plate and he said it was great!! Great recipe and if you enjoy sweet peas, add some, it really has a great taste w/the pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was an excellent meal. I used Mezzeta pesto, ground turkey,and whole wheat penne. I had to substitute canned whole roma tomatoes, for the sun dried tomatoes, breaking them into pieces and reducing the liquid. We are growing lots of basil in our garden, so, next time we can make our own pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Amazing and easy dish. I didn't change a thing. I used buitoni pesto and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I usually make this recipe a little different. I made it this way and it was bland to me. I add feta usually we get them in small blocks and I just use a little about half a block diced and let it melt and it makes a cream sauce. I prefer this much beter it comes out really tangy and creamy. I will stick to the way I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make. It was a great dinner for game night. I did use some pesto I had frozen from the fall's last batch from my garden. I added the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes to the chicken as suggested. I added 1/2 tsb of crushed red peppers, also from my garden I dried (I think next time I will add even more for more of a kick). Also, I added parm cheese. I rated it a 4 because it was so quick and easy & for all these changes I got from the reviews. Even our baseball catcher enjoyed it & was full which is extremely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
DELICIOUS! Family loved this. Made pretty much as the recipe states, except for using Dreamfields pasta because it is a low carb pasta,and cutting down on the red pepper flakes (personal preference), but other than that everything was the same. I like the fact that it is low in sodium and cholesterol too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Good recipe. We followed the directions as listed with the exception of the sun dried tomatoes. We just didn't have them on hand. Topped with Parmesan cheese. Would have been good with some type of seasoned chicken or rotisserie chicken. Overall, a keeper and one we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States