Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was GREAT ! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
A little boring but gets the job done. Extra pesto and sun dried tomatoes would make it yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I've tried this recipe, and it was really successful specially with my daughter (22 yrs old) who is so finicky, she loved it, had 2 helpings. I did tweek it a bit. Sauted the chicken like some suggested in the oil from the sun dried tomatoes which I cut in bite size pieces, took out the chicken, added oignons and zucchini which I cut in bite size pieces and sauted then added mushrooms, basil and cajun spices as well as the spices included in the recipes. The reason for this is that I had a whole meal in one pot, also added another clove (just love garlic) This was just delicious, made this recipe for three people and didn't change any of the quantities, it was a good thing as everybody took two servings... Thank you Kirstin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Really great recipe! Even my father loved it and he's not the gourmet type! I made it with my own fresh pesto sauce and our own home-made sun dried tomatoes! If you use spaghetti instead of other types of pasta, you'll need more ingredients for the sauce and chicken. I also poured some sour cream in the sauce, it was more creamy and smooth tasting! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyEvil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I wanted to like this, I really did, but after making it as written, I had to say it was bland. Added more pesto some heavy cream and parmesan cheese. Tasted. needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes, so I used regular tomatoes and cut up the seed portion for a salad and used the rest in this dish and it was perfect! A great way to use some of my fresh pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It has a small kick but not too much. I added more garlic and pesto - almost double. I also added 1 tbsp butter in the frying pan when doing the garlic. I also added salt and pepper when frying the chicken. Loved it and can't wait to make it for other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Used regular tomatoes instead of sun dried since my family does not like their taste Otherwise used the recipe with homemade pesto (made with walnuts and basil fresh from the garden) Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe is a great idea for any pesto...kale, argula ect. The one thing I do to create more sauce without over-doing the pesto is to save some of the pasta cooking water and use it to thin the pesto. It makes a much nicer sauce. If you are not watching calories, adding either marsacrapone or good quality ricotta really kicks it up a few notches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
decent starter recipe for a dish I thought I created in the late 80's. The real deal is not Quick but very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States