Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this all the time when short on available cooking time. I usually make this with linquini, but any pasta would work really. Also, although I prefer homemade pesto, the brand I found to be the closest to homemade is Del'Alpe brand. Not a lot of 'extra' unnecessary stuff added to it. Add some fresh broccoli to the pasta water when it is about 1/2 way through cooking and you've added a vegetable! You can even leave out the sun dried tomatoes and red pepper flakes if you don't have it or like it. A must to top with Parmesan or Romano when serving. Substitute shrimp for the chicken and add the broccoli for an even tastier dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
super simple - quick and yummy! I actually used 4 chicken breasts and otherwise followed the recipe. i did a garlic salt rather than plain salt...and as someone else mentioned...folded in a spoon of lite sour cream at the end. Served with a big salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This dish is so flavorful! My husband and kids loved it. I did add just a touch of cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I added yellow peppers and onions with some garlic bread on the side and it was grrrrreat!! In my Tony the Tiger voice ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I loved the mix of the pesto sauce (I used Classico Basil Pesto) and the sun-dried tomatoes (I put in a little bit of the oil from the tomatoes). The Classico Basil Pesto sauce has a lot of garlic in it, so you may not want to add additional garlic; however, we LOVE garlic, so it's all good. If you have leftovers, I would suggest adding a little olive oil to it before heating it up. I heated it up without adding it, and it seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this recipe as listed. Is great warm not cold,and added some salt and a shake of Parmesan Cheese. Really brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
One word: delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for Sunday dinner and my whole family really loved it! They even asked to take some home to eat later! I doubled the recipe for all ingredients except pesto. I probably tripled the pesto. Kept adding until bow ties were well coated. Served with toasted pine nuts and freshly grated parmesan cheese. (The pine nuts were really a big hit). I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love it! I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTIN_OZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this tonight. I read the reviews and "tweaked" as I thought needed. I, also, cooked the garlic and chicken in the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes. I added mushrooms and asparagus to the chicken mixture, and cooked till they were al dente. I then poured the pasta, pesto, and sun-dried tomatoes into the same pan (where I had cooked the chicken) and heated through. I put fresh parmesan on top and served. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States