Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I tried this tonight as a friend of mine recommended it. It was great, my husband loved it! I also made a couple changes based on what I had on hand. I had some sun dried tomato pesto as well as basil pesto(from Sprouts Natural market pre made). I used the oil from both the basil and sun-dried tomato pesto to cook the chicken with the garlic, then added some sliced mushrooms and some sliced roasted red bell peppers. Once those were slightly wilted, I added the two different pestos (about 1/3 C basil and 1/3C Sun-dried pesto) I put the cooked pasta into the pan with all the other ingredients to absorb the liquids and added about 1/3 cup of grated parm/regianno. Served it up with more Parm and it was awesome! Be careful not to add too much cheese as it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Simple recipe. Easy to tweak,and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe that could be adjusted to taste...more pesto, different shaped pasta etc. I made it as written and it was fabulous and simple to prepare. I made it again with sundried tomato pesto with pine nuts and it was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used stew tomatoes drain them really well and I didn't have chicken breast so I used thigh meat and for me it needed more seasoning salt but that is just my taste. But over all very easy to make. I will definitely make again loved the Bow ties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for 19th b'day party. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I also added some of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes, asparagus, and 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. This is going in the rotation. Loved loved loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this all the time when short on available cooking time. I usually make this with linquini, but any pasta would work really. Also, although I prefer homemade pesto, the brand I found to be the closest to homemade is Del'Alpe brand. Not a lot of 'extra' unnecessary stuff added to it. Add some fresh broccoli to the pasta water when it is about 1/2 way through cooking and you've added a vegetable! You can even leave out the sun dried tomatoes and red pepper flakes if you don't have it or like it. A must to top with Parmesan or Romano when serving. Substitute shrimp for the chicken and add the broccoli for an even tastier dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
super simple - quick and yummy! I actually used 4 chicken breasts and otherwise followed the recipe. i did a garlic salt rather than plain salt...and as someone else mentioned...folded in a spoon of lite sour cream at the end. Served with a big salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This dish is so flavorful! My husband and kids loved it. I did add just a touch of cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I added yellow peppers and onions with some garlic bread on the side and it was grrrrreat!! In my Tony the Tiger voice ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States