Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe was average. The flavor was not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Libitina72
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was great. I made it as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Like this dish, but it lacked some flavor so I just add a little Parmesan Dressing or Zesty Italian Dressing to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I'll double the pesto next time but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was a quick recipe to make and provided lots of flavor. The next time I make it, I will add more pesto (little dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I tried this tonight as a friend of mine recommended it. It was great, my husband loved it! I also made a couple changes based on what I had on hand. I had some sun dried tomato pesto as well as basil pesto(from Sprouts Natural market pre made). I used the oil from both the basil and sun-dried tomato pesto to cook the chicken with the garlic, then added some sliced mushrooms and some sliced roasted red bell peppers. Once those were slightly wilted, I added the two different pestos (about 1/3 C basil and 1/3C Sun-dried pesto) I put the cooked pasta into the pan with all the other ingredients to absorb the liquids and added about 1/3 cup of grated parm/regianno. Served it up with more Parm and it was awesome! Be careful not to add too much cheese as it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Simple recipe. Easy to tweak,and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe that could be adjusted to taste...more pesto, different shaped pasta etc. I made it as written and it was fabulous and simple to prepare. I made it again with sundried tomato pesto with pine nuts and it was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used stew tomatoes drain them really well and I didn't have chicken breast so I used thigh meat and for me it needed more seasoning salt but that is just my taste. But over all very easy to make. I will definitely make again loved the Bow ties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for 19th b'day party. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States