Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is STUPID SIMPLE and my family did BACKFLIPS! I used six frozen chicken tenders, 1/4 c. of diced red onion in the garlic sautee, folded in about 3/4 c. fresh-from-the-garden tomatoes (omitted sun-dried), and topped with Parm AND toasted pine nuts. NEXT TIME: Nine chick tenders, 3/4 c. pesto and my other changes! YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have been making this for several years and always use home made pesto. Sometimes I use dry packed sun dried tomatoes and soak them. I marinate the chicken (time permitting) in italian or balsamic dressing. If I have a zucchini I cube it and saute to add some veggies. Also if I have no fat sour cream will add a couple Tablespoons to the pot which makes it a bit creamy but doesn't change the great flavor. Since the pesto has parmesan I add feta to the finished dish. My grandson's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I add sauteed asparugus tips and don't forget to top with some Parmesan. Also, keep the pasta water to thin the pesto a bit if you like. This is so good! The sun-dried tomatoes are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was easy and tasted great. We topped ours with some shredded italian cheese and served with green beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I added roasted pine nuts and my family loved this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Perfect Pasta recipe! I especially loved the sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I instead sauteed cubed chicken with sun dried tomato paste and tossed with pesto on spaghetti pasta. It was the best pasta dish I've ever made!! Definitely making this every other week for my husband and often for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Should not have followed others advice to use sun dried tomato oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
It needed some sort of sauce, the pesto didn't cut it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States