Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I wanted to like this, I really did, but after making it as written, I had to say it was bland. Added more pesto some heavy cream and parmesan cheese. Tasted. needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes, so I used regular tomatoes and cut up the seed portion for a salad and used the rest in this dish and it was perfect! A great way to use some of my fresh pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needlewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It has a small kick but not too much. I added more garlic and pesto - almost double. I also added 1 tbsp butter in the frying pan when doing the garlic. I also added salt and pepper when frying the chicken. Loved it and can't wait to make it for other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Used regular tomatoes instead of sun dried since my family does not like their taste Otherwise used the recipe with homemade pesto (made with walnuts and basil fresh from the garden) Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe is a great idea for any pesto...kale, argula ect. The one thing I do to create more sauce without over-doing the pesto is to save some of the pasta cooking water and use it to thin the pesto. It makes a much nicer sauce. If you are not watching calories, adding either marsacrapone or good quality ricotta really kicks it up a few notches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
decent starter recipe for a dish I thought I created in the late 80's. The real deal is not Quick but very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this tonight. Used 1/2 jar of sun dried tomatoes, drained, sauteed the chicken in the sundried oil with 1 tsp of garlic salt, ant pepper. Cut into 1 inch bite size pieces with 4 cloves of garlic minced. Sauteed for about 14 minutes, then added the sun dried tomatoes and pesto, a nice hand full of Romano cheese and about 2 tbs of evoo. Sauteed, cooked pasta, took one lade full of pasat water, added it and reduced to a nice thin sauce with a bit of a kick. Major hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
We absolutely love this dish! Even the picky 16 year old eats the leftovers. I've made this as a potluck item multiple times and everyone raves about it. Besides adding more garlic because we love it, I sauté the garlic and chicken in oil from the sun dried tomatoes...adds great flavor and the smell is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I added some pine nuts that I browned in a small amt. of butter. Loved the crunch it added. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I cooked it as is and did like it but it was missing something, Next time, I will cook the chicken in the olive oil from the sundried tomatoes as welll as top with parmesan cheese and add pine nuts in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States