Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
The most critical part of this recipe is the Pesto. Store bought Pesto is almost always mediocre. The Pesto sauce should be part of the recipe and NOT just an ingredient. There is no way to get a consistent flavor with store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was pretty good but I was slightly underwhelmed...hoping for more flavor, I think. I used store-bought pesto and I'm thinking if I had used fresh or possibly a different sauce it would have been better. I doubled the garlic and used roughly 3/4 cup of pesto. I couldn't find sun-dried tomatoes in oil so I used dry - I'll probably take other reviewers' advice in the future and saturate them before adding to dish. I will definitely make again and play with this until it's a 5-star recipe for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I thought it needed a little more sauce,but the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charis Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
It was so quick and delicious! The recipe makes enough for 2 meals, which is great since I'm on a tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Pilcher
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I sautéed mushrooms to mix in as well as mozzarella cheese. Sprinkled some parmesan on top and baked it for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Used leftover chicken that I had already baked in Italian dressing for a previous meal. Just warmed it through with olive oil and garlic stated in recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was AMAZING!!! I substituted jarred roasted red peppers for the sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Layton Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I roasted plain old Roma tomatoes and used that because I didn't have any sundried. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My family loved it, and it was so easy! I added dried basil to the chicken and Parmesan cheese to the whole thing right before serving. I will use more than 1/2 c. Pesto next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My daughter loved this recipe but I just liked it. It made a lot, which may have something to do with it since I am tired of the leftovers! I would recommend half the pasta noodles. It was good cold the next day, so I think this would be perfect for a picnic potluck. I also think it would be very good without the chicken and just have pesto pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States