Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I cooked this tonight for dinner for my boyfriend and our roommate and there were no leftovers! It was a delicious dish and I followed the directions as written. The only difference in mine was that my local supermarket didn't have sun-dried tomatoes in a can so I used 1/3 a cup of packaged sun dried tomatoes instead and diced those up with the pasta. After I mixed everything up together, I sprinkled parmesan cheese over it and mixed it in. This dish was delicious and took no time to throw together. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Bland. Needs something but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marylou2273
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this last night, it was very good. I will surely make it again. The whole family said it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious! First time ever cooking with sun dried tomatoes...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Me and My Family come from Hispanic culture, we wanted to try something Healthy and Delicious. This was the best choice for dinner, We love it!!! For the side dished we did Green Salad w/ Toast french bread. definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was awesome! Very easy to prepare and it was delicious! I added onions, petite carrots, zucchini, and fresh spinach and also substituted basil paste for the pesto to cut the calories to less than half. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Punchak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was pretty good. I added canned asparagus and some fresh tomato. Topped with shredded paramesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love, eat it once or twice a month now, very easy and tasty. Good tip to make the pasta al dente. Don't be afraid to use a full 1/3 cup of the sun-dried tomatoes. I had never used these before so on my first try I did about half the recipe calls for, now I add a little more. Thanks Kristin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris Crane-McConnell
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good but I made a few modifications. Instead of slicing the tomatoes I pureed them as well and also used parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! We really enjoyed it..I honestly cant say anything bad! I did used sun dried tomato pesto! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States