Pesto Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Husband and two teenage boys loved it. I loved the combination of flavors . I used Dreamfields low carb penne pasta and a package of julienned sundries tomatoes with no oil. Plenty moist. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this a few days ago and I think it has promise. Next time I make it, I will use about half the amount of pasta, more garlic, mushrooms parm and Italian seasoning. As it is, there's just too much pasta and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
LOVE THIS! But can't give it a 5 as is. Because I tweak by using whole grain penne pasta, diced tomatoes with basil and fresh spinach. The nutty-ness from the pasta compliments the dish nicely and is (currently reported as) better for us. The tomatoes and spinach add color and nutrition but also helps to stretch the portions. Topped off with shaved parm chesse! YUM_YUM_YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Wow!!! This was amazing and so easy! Definitely going into my rotation. I actually stuffed the chicken breast with cream cheese, Italian cheese blend, pesto and Canadian bacon (kind of like a cordon bleu) top with a little more pesto and baked the chicken before adding to the pasta. I can't wait for left overs! A beautiful, impressive and inexpensive meal-can't go wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe was average. The flavor was not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Libitina72
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was great. I made it as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libitina72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Like this dish, but it lacked some flavor so I just add a little Parmesan Dressing or Zesty Italian Dressing to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I'll double the pesto next time but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was a quick recipe to make and provided lots of flavor. The next time I make it, I will add more pesto (little dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I tried this tonight as a friend of mine recommended it. It was great, my husband loved it! I also made a couple changes based on what I had on hand. I had some sun dried tomato pesto as well as basil pesto(from Sprouts Natural market pre made). I used the oil from both the basil and sun-dried tomato pesto to cook the chicken with the garlic, then added some sliced mushrooms and some sliced roasted red bell peppers. Once those were slightly wilted, I added the two different pestos (about 1/3 C basil and 1/3C Sun-dried pesto) I put the cooked pasta into the pan with all the other ingredients to absorb the liquids and added about 1/3 cup of grated parm/regianno. Served it up with more Parm and it was awesome! Be careful not to add too much cheese as it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States