Pesto Pasta Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yum, Yum, Yum – we thoroughly enjoyed this pasta salad made with tomatoes and basil from our garden. I mixed this up in the morning to give the flavors time to marry, with the exception of the basil. I added the basil about 30 minutes before serving so that it would be fresh. This is an outstanding salad with lots of flavor. It will be repeated in our house. Thank you, blondeprincess, for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
4/15 awesome i loved this. made and cooled pasta, added the pesto mixed with the oil and garlic like recipe said. i followed the recipe except added grilled chicken breast cubed and some black olives. alot of tomato and alot of mozz cubes. this was really good. make for a bbq as a side, yum! used trader joes pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was pretty good. Due to a tomato allergy, I subbed steamed broccoli florets for the grape tomatoes, and I added some sliced black olives to add another dimension. Instead of the mozzarella pearls, I subbed a block of fresh marinated mozzarella instead, and I sliced it into 1/4" chunks. Since other reviewers said it was bland or lacking something, I added some fresh mushrooms I'd cooked in EVOO and balsamic vinegar, and they had a little tang which greatly improved the salad as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Really good. I made the pesto with basil from my garden, and I used Formaggio marinated mozzarella cheese balls from Sam's Club. They are cherry size, so I cut them in half. I added a teaspoon or so of Aleppo pepper for a little kick. Let the pasta cool a bit before adding in the cheese balls! I served this with poached salmon topped with scallion ginger sauce, a green salad, and naan. For the pasta, I used pipettes which have openings large enough for the pesto to get inside, so good! This would be a good salad to have with bbq ribs or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Decent general recipe. For those saying it was missing something - I'd say that something is balsamic. Either mix some vinegar into the dressing, or drizzle some balsamic glaze on after the fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana from Murrieta
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good pasta salad. Easy to make and I like the fact that the dressing is made fresh and not from a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana from Murrieta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I liked it, but I did add more pesto, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is pretty good! I think it could have used a bit more flavor, or maybe another element, but overall, nice easy and goes together quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Yum!! We made this for dinner exactly as recipe says and turned out great!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Linder-Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Simple and delicious! Use fresh garlic and basil- just 2 cloves of garlic though-the flavor can easily overwhelm the delicate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States