Pesto Pasta Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Delicious! We made a double batch and had this as an entre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yum, Yum, Yum – we thoroughly enjoyed this pasta salad made with tomatoes and basil from our garden. I mixed this up in the morning to give the flavors time to marry, with the exception of the basil. I added the basil about 30 minutes before serving so that it would be fresh. This is an outstanding salad with lots of flavor. It will be repeated in our house. Thank you, blondeprincess, for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great! Made this for guests with mini penne and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is pretty good! I think it could have used a bit more flavor, or maybe another element, but overall, nice easy and goes together quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana from Murrieta
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good pasta salad. Easy to make and I like the fact that the dressing is made fresh and not from a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana from Murrieta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was very tasting. I will make again but this time about half the garlic and salt it ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was good but was missing something. I think I would use fresh minced garlic if I make it again. It's good but tasted like store bought. And yes, it's very salty once you make the mixture. I made a day ahead of my bbq and when I served it, the salt was not an issue. It needs to meld for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Qucik and easy just used healthier noodels the husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried. I'm sure it would be even yummier with fresh! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was pretty good. Due to a tomato allergy, I subbed steamed broccoli florets for the grape tomatoes, and I added some sliced black olives to add another dimension. Instead of the mozzarella pearls, I subbed a block of fresh marinated mozzarella instead, and I sliced it into 1/4" chunks. Since other reviewers said it was bland or lacking something, I added some fresh mushrooms I'd cooked in EVOO and balsamic vinegar, and they had a little tang which greatly improved the salad as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States