Pesto Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I added some grilled chicken to this and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it!! I used the jar pesto sauce and alfredo sauce and no cook noodles which made it faster and easier to make. I put a layer of alfredo sauce on the bottom and the top, I also added a tsp of fresh garlic to the onion and spinach mixture which added more flavor, my husband said it was one of the best dishes I had made!!! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
An amazingly decadent vegetarian recipe. I used only about half the quantity of ricotta - and actually used cottage cheese instead. I had a bigger jar of Alfredo and used all of it for moisture. I also used more spinach than called for. Got lots of praise for this one and enjoyed the leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I HAD A BUNCH OF FRESH SPINACH TO USE UP, SO I TRIED THIS RECIPE. I DIDN'T HAVE ANY BASIL PESTO ON HAND, SO I USED CLASSICO SUN-DRIED TOMATO PESTO AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO ALFREDO SAUCE. I SAUTEED THE ONION WITH GARLIC, SLICED MUSHROOMS, SHREDDED CARROTS AND CHOPPED ZUCCHINI WHICH I SEASONED WITH NATURE'S SEASON SALT MIXTURE INSTEAD OF ADDING SALT TO THE CHEESE FILLING. I MIXED THE PARMESAN INTO THE CHEESE FILLING AND LEFT OUT THE NUTMEG BECAUSE I DIDN'T THINK IT WOULD GO WITH THE SUN-DRIED TOMATO SAUCE. I LAID UNCOOKED SPINACH LEAVES ON TOP OF THE VEGGIE FILLING IN EACH LAYER. I HATE COOKING LASAGNA NOODLES, SO I LAID THEM IN THE GLASS BAKING DISH, POURED BOILING WATER OVER THEM AND LET THEM SOAK WHILE I PREPARED THE VEGETABLES AND THE CHEESE FILLING. I USED A 16-OZ JAR OF ALFREDO SAUCE AND POURED ABOUT HALF OF IT INTO THE DISH BEFORE I PUT IN THE FIRST LAYER OF NOODLES, AND THEY COOKED JUST FINE IN THE SAUCE. THIS IS THE FIRST VEGGIE LASAGNA I HAVE EVER MADE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
this has become a fast favourite in my house. Easy and yummy and every time I serve it to guests I am happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was loved so much by my dad that I was inspired to write my first review. I've made this dish twice now. Very yummy and decadent. Great for company. I followed the recipe with the exception of using an entire jar of Bertolli Alfredo sauce (16 oz.), and only 9 lasanga noodles (3 layers). Added a little extra sauce inbetween layers, and the rest on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was excellent! My husband, son and I all went back for seconds. I also served it with some marainara sauce on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great recipe! Wonderful flavours. I made my own alfredo, as I REALLY don't like the store bought stuff. Turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made it step by step exactly. It turned out great. My husband LOVED it. I plan to make it for my friends Bridal Shower...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This lasagna is great! Very easy to make and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States