Pesto Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe was really good, although I did make a couple of changes: I only used an 8oz package of spinach, and a grand total of 9 lasagna noodles, three on each layer. My dinner guests really enjoyed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was pretty good. It was actually a little too much spinach for me. I may try to add some chicken next time. I also thought it could use a little more pesto, but I really like pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This recipe is okay, but I will definitely make some adjustments next time. Too much ricotta cheese (8oz would be fine) and not enough pesto. I substituted mushrooms for the spinach, which was a good choice. The directions should include putting a bit of sauce on the bottom of the pan as the bottom layer of noodles got a bit hard. Also, the amount of sauce on top is a bit much so either spread it out through the dish or just pour 1/2 the called for amount on top. Even with all that said, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
An amazingly decadent vegetarian recipe. I used only about half the quantity of ricotta - and actually used cottage cheese instead. I had a bigger jar of Alfredo and used all of it for moisture. I also used more spinach than called for. Got lots of praise for this one and enjoyed the leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it!! I used the jar pesto sauce and alfredo sauce and no cook noodles which made it faster and easier to make. I put a layer of alfredo sauce on the bottom and the top, I also added a tsp of fresh garlic to the onion and spinach mixture which added more flavor, my husband said it was one of the best dishes I had made!!! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
A lighter version of the usual heavy fare. The adults liked it pretty well, the kids weren't too crazy about it. I used 15 oz. of ricotta and 15 oz. of cottage cheese because I'm not a huge fan of ricotta. We liked the flavor. I only needed about 3/4 of the box of lasagna noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was tasty. I used Classico pesto and alfedo sauces, which I thought tasted great and made it easy to make. The only thing I might change in the future is to add some alfredo sauce on each layer instead of only on top, to add a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I added some grilled chicken to this and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I made this for my book club meeting, and it was DELICIOUS!! I had a hard time finding the right size package of spinach, so I combined 2 smaller ones and estimated the amount. Also, the only lasagna noodles I could find were the "no boil" kind, and it worked out just fine. I can't wait to have the small bit of leftover for lunch -- my husband and I argued over who got the little bit left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I made my own alfredo sauce since I don't like the sauce in the jar! This dish tastes better warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States