Pesto Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was very good! However, I did add two boxes of spinach to give it more filling. I also added mushrooms and used red sauce. I did not boil my noodles, just soaked them in warm water and they were perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made it step by step exactly. It turned out great. My husband LOVED it. I plan to make it for my friends Bridal Shower...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
i loved this recipe. i made it for 2 servings and changed it up a bit. i added zucchini and mushrooms. also i do not like alfredo so i added a meatless tomato sauce. it was yummy. thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sharpsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great recipe! Wonderful flavours. I made my own alfredo, as I REALLY don't like the store bought stuff. Turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was excellent! My husband, son and I all went back for seconds. I also served it with some marainara sauce on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good. Added random veggies (bell pepper, more onions) diced for extra substance. The recipe calls for too much ricotta, this could be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was loved so much by my dad that I was inspired to write my first review. I've made this dish twice now. Very yummy and decadent. Great for company. I followed the recipe with the exception of using an entire jar of Bertolli Alfredo sauce (16 oz.), and only 9 lasanga noodles (3 layers). Added a little extra sauce inbetween layers, and the rest on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
this has become a fast favourite in my house. Easy and yummy and every time I serve it to guests I am happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I HAD A BUNCH OF FRESH SPINACH TO USE UP, SO I TRIED THIS RECIPE. I DIDN'T HAVE ANY BASIL PESTO ON HAND, SO I USED CLASSICO SUN-DRIED TOMATO PESTO AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO ALFREDO SAUCE. I SAUTEED THE ONION WITH GARLIC, SLICED MUSHROOMS, SHREDDED CARROTS AND CHOPPED ZUCCHINI WHICH I SEASONED WITH NATURE'S SEASON SALT MIXTURE INSTEAD OF ADDING SALT TO THE CHEESE FILLING. I MIXED THE PARMESAN INTO THE CHEESE FILLING AND LEFT OUT THE NUTMEG BECAUSE I DIDN'T THINK IT WOULD GO WITH THE SUN-DRIED TOMATO SAUCE. I LAID UNCOOKED SPINACH LEAVES ON TOP OF THE VEGGIE FILLING IN EACH LAYER. I HATE COOKING LASAGNA NOODLES, SO I LAID THEM IN THE GLASS BAKING DISH, POURED BOILING WATER OVER THEM AND LET THEM SOAK WHILE I PREPARED THE VEGETABLES AND THE CHEESE FILLING. I USED A 16-OZ JAR OF ALFREDO SAUCE AND POURED ABOUT HALF OF IT INTO THE DISH BEFORE I PUT IN THE FIRST LAYER OF NOODLES, AND THEY COOKED JUST FINE IN THE SAUCE. THIS IS THE FIRST VEGGIE LASAGNA I HAVE EVER MADE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe was very easy to prepare. At first I thought there wasn't enough pesto-spinach sauce because it spread very thin. But the flavor is strong, so I wouldn't add any more. I used marinara sauce instead of alfredo because that is all I had. Also I added some ground beef on one side for my non-vegetarian husband. Overall it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States