Pesto Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was fabulous! I am not a HUGE marinera sauce lover but pesto is my second love lol! I used shredded chicken, ricotta chesse and lots of shredded monterey jack cheese. Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great recipe! Huge hit with my family. I will add some alfredo sauce in the middle next time as I thought it was dry. Think it would also be great with some chopped artichokes. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Very yummy. Hubby loved it! I feel like maybe some shrimp or something would add to it...maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Excellent recipe! I cooked this last night for my husband and some friends...they all wanted to know when they can expect it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher Marple
Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
very yummy! I deleted alfedo for a low fat option of marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I used sun-dried-tomato Alfredo sauce and it came out pretty good. I was actually surprised. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Will definitely try again with a little tweaking. Recipe needs a bit more flavor--add more salt and pepper, and a bit of garlic which is currently not called for. I'd also up the pesto, perhaps double. The recipe would benefit from some guidance on number of layers and how much filling to add between the layers--I used five layers of noodles (4 layers of filling)-- if you follow this, the filling will be relatively thin on each layer. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Didnt really like this at all. I had added hamburg to the recipe to be heartier but the sweet taste with pesto and alfredo didnt agree with my. I would omit the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This lasagna is great! Very easy to make and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States