Pesto Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
All I have to say is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Excellent! Perhaps the best lasagna I've ever tasted, and as a big plus it was a huge success with the five kids (and they not fans of traditional lasagna). I followed the advice of another reviewer and put a thin layer of Alfredo to start with before adding the first layer of pasta, so the bottom layer of pasta was still as moist as the rest. A few notes: (a) Used 1/3 of a jar (about 7 oz.) of Costco Pesto, which we've found to always taste freshly made. (b) Used Ragu Lite Alfredo sauce as it was more of an accent/blend flavor, and the dish was plenty rich thanks to the pesto. (c) Was hesitant to use the frozen box of spinach, as we like to use fresh ingredients where possible, however this worked just fine, and there's plenty of work with the other ingredients. (d) Ingredients overfilled the 9 x 13 glass baking dish (took it right to the top, and boiled over in the oven), even though I matched the recipe's ingredient amounts. Next time I'll use a slightly larger dish, or start by placing a cookie sheet w/foil on the rack below the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
LOVED this lasagna! The only modification I made, was adding a small amount of Alfredo sauce on the bottom of the pan, from the recommendation of another user. Otherwise I followed this recipe to the "T" and it came out awesome! My picky husband even liked it! Will defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this tonight for supper and it was wonderful. Put a little of the alfredo sauce in the bottom of the casserole dish as suggested and the noodles were tender and delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awesome recipe! I made my own alfredo and pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent! I served this for six men for lunch and they loved it! I would recommend putting a thin layer of alfredo sauce on the bottom of the pan before you put your first layer of noodles in the pan. I used a 12oz jar of alfredo sauce and the freshed prepared pesto sauce Costco offers on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yum! Great combonation of flavors. Made "lasagna roll-ups" instead of a pan of lasagna. Easier to make lasagna for two. Nixed the onion and spinach. Baked chicken breasts in oven smeared with pesto. Chopped. Used half ricotta half cottage cheese. Layered noodle, alfredo sauce, ricotta/cottage mixture, chicken, more pesto, sprinkle cheese, black pepper, roll up, top with more alfredo sauce, mozz & parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used this for my sister's bridal shower along with jojolyn's Pasta Bake. Everyone loved it and many asked for the recipes. I didn't get to eat until the end of the party and I thought it was OK... but it would probably have tasted better if I'd eaten it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
super cheesy and yummy! i substituted alfredo sauce with my own bechamel and made pesto with macadamia nuts instead of pine nuts. quick, simple, and a total crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this for my Parents and Husband and it was a HUGE hit!! My mom said it was the best lasagna she had ever had. I followed the recipe with one exception - I added 1 lb of small shrimp and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I'll make this again for sure! One thing I did find is that the 35 minute prep time was a bit under estimated for me. It took me about 45-50 minutes of prep time and I cooked it for 1 hour. I think letting it sit for a while (like 20-30 minutes) after taking it out of the oven would have let it set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States