Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My son took me to a deli and bought me a breakfast sandwich like this. DELICIOUS! It was made on an english muffin with ham and scrambled eggs, tomato and American cheese and the yummy pesto. I also made a grilled cheese one yesterday. A great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I saw a sandwich something like this in a new magazine and they used fresh basil or try some fresh spinach if you don't like pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are fantastic sandwiches. The only change I made was to add some thinly sliced red onion which makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I always have some kind of homemade pesto on hand, and I've also used it on grilled cheese sandwiches. I make traditional pesto with basil and pine nuts, spinach pesto with walnuts, artichoke pesto with hazelnuts - all include garlic and whatever good oil and cheese I have at the moment. My favorite Grilled Cheese was spinach and walnut pesto with Fontinella cheese, garden tomatoes and applewood bacon. Pesto on grilled cheese is simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is fantastic. I am not a huge sandwich fan but do love a good grilled cheese and this was it. I did use Ezekiel 4:9 bread and homemade pesto. Followed directions and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe is delicious. Did not use the american cheese but followed recipe otherwise using tomatoes from the garden. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Had some pesto sauce lying around and never thought to add it to my grilled cheese- yummy! Quick, easy and delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
We actually make these quite frequently, but never with the addition of American cheese. We usually stick with the provolone by itself, adding mozzarella or swiss depending on what we have on hand. Excellent when you have leftover chicken breast, fresh basil, or spinach leaves either fresh or quick sauteed with garlic, ....mmmm....I'm hungry just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a pretty interesting combo and definitely worth a shot. I did end up burning mine but still enjoyed, would like to make it again with more care. This recipe has also got me spinning with how to make other types of grilled cheese sandwiches, so I'd also call this inspirational. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
very delicious, i thought i had burnt the bread but it was light and fluffy still. very nice, i added meat, and pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States