Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Work4Food
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Adult version of my childhood fav. Thanks for sharing. I mixed the pesto with chopped red onions and grape tomatoes. topped with smoked gouda and american cheddar on a whole wheat panni. Delicious & Definitely a keeper. Great for a quick lunch served with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Homegrown tomatoes, homemade pesto on sourdough....left off the American cheese, really yummy! Restaurant quality flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Just made it this morning for brunch and it was fabulous!!!!!!!!! Used a George F. grill and package of pesto. Really the best ever eaten. I used regulaar white bread as it was all I had but next time I will use a good italian. Thanks for this great recipe!made it again and did low carb. tortillas. Out Of This World! Basil is not in any market so went to Public and got the tube of basil and added a bit of olive oil and a few pine nuts-mixed it in a small ramikin and spread a touch on both sides. OMG!!!!!!!!!so so great and thanks. I just am craving this but trying to do lower carbs and this was just the best 5 net carb sandwich I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My son took me to a deli and bought me a breakfast sandwich like this. DELICIOUS! It was made on an english muffin with ham and scrambled eggs, tomato and American cheese and the yummy pesto. I also made a grilled cheese one yesterday. A great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I saw a sandwich something like this in a new magazine and they used fresh basil or try some fresh spinach if you don't like pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are fantastic sandwiches. The only change I made was to add some thinly sliced red onion which makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I always have some kind of homemade pesto on hand, and I've also used it on grilled cheese sandwiches. I make traditional pesto with basil and pine nuts, spinach pesto with walnuts, artichoke pesto with hazelnuts - all include garlic and whatever good oil and cheese I have at the moment. My favorite Grilled Cheese was spinach and walnut pesto with Fontinella cheese, garden tomatoes and applewood bacon. Pesto on grilled cheese is simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is fantastic. I am not a huge sandwich fan but do love a good grilled cheese and this was it. I did use Ezekiel 4:9 bread and homemade pesto. Followed directions and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe is delicious. Did not use the american cheese but followed recipe otherwise using tomatoes from the garden. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States