Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I just really didn't like the pesto on the cheese. I love pesto on many things but you really have love it alot for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very God.provalone is hard to melt so have to cook it on very low heat so the bread. Is not burned by the time the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My daughter who is 15, says this is one of her favorite meals!! I eliminated the tomato and added grilled bell peppers instead. What a FABULOUS deli tasting sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdznurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
a favorite in my house - I've made it a few times for company too and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This sandwich was ok and added a little variation my lunch last week. But with all the great reviews, I expected a flavor packed taste sensation. I used wheat bread but otherwise followed recipe. Butter or spread, pesto, and cheese makes a high calorie, high fat meal, and it's not very filling. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Solid, quick recipe. A nice variation on traditional grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
What a clever way to spruce up a good ole standby! Even though this is just incredibly simply, sometimes that is all it takes to add some wow to your meal. I added turkey and tomato just to see how snazzy I could get, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I LOVE this recipe and could probably eat it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I've been making this delicious recipe now for a few months but forgot to rate it. This really jazzes up the plain ol' grilled cheese blues! I've put this on my George Foreman and made it panini style. The only difference is I sometimes change up the style of bread and always use mozzarella (personal preference). Thanks again for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great easy meal. Adds a lot to an old favorite! I also added some fresh pieces of avocado which made it even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States