Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
5 minutes was too long for cooking on each side. Besides that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
If I happen to have pesto, cheese, and tomatoes, I make this and pair it with basil tomato soup. Soooo goooooooooood and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limemonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made these the first time exactly as the recipe called for and they were excellent. The truly great thing about this recipe is that you can add whatever you want depending on your mood. If you have a slice or two of leftover bacon it's a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It's very easy! Definitely use cheddar instead of American. I also tried it with turkey instead of tomatoes but the tomato sandwich was definitely better. You need the freshness of the tomato to cut through the oil of the pesto and the butter. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is like a grown up grilled cheese! Its awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
made my own pesto, followed recipe...omg yummy!! Everyone in the family loved it! Only advise I have is, as much as I love pesto and wanted to slather it on the bread, DON'T! spread thin and scrape off extra on top and bottom slice, that's all u need otherwise it will overpower...and make sure to put your tomato slice between the cheeses. mm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
INCREDIBLE! So good! And extremely easy to make! If I (a college student who has no idea how to cook) can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is my go-to grilled cheese recipe. I used stewed canned tomatoes & tons of pesto. I think red bell peppers (the sweet kind) would be a good substitute in place of the tomatoes. You can't go wrong with this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was pretty good. Not the way I will always make my grilled cheese, but nice for a change. I think next time I would look for a stronger tasting cheese or cheese combination. After all, the cheese is what it's all about. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We used only provolone bc we forgot the american. Picked 2 tomatoes off the vine. Used Wegman's already prepared pesto (which is really good). Fantastic sandwich. Def making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States