Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Love this went great with my potato soup. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I've used this recipe for a few years now with a little more Italian flavor to it: instead of using American cheese, use fresh thin slices of Mozzarella! And instead of butter I brush the outside of the Bread with olive oil. You can use Italian bread or even Soudough or chia batts. This is the Sicilian Grilled Cheese that I long for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I gave it 4 stars as I made alterations. I only spread pesto very thinly on one slice. Pesto has a very strong taste, go easy. I also skipped the American cheese and used mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made as stated. Very nice. Will play around with ingredients--most notably something other than provolone--but overall pretty solid. Used "Pesto" recipe by Anderval. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for contributing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I loved this so much, it was an amazing simple thing to do and yet it changed how I saw a simple grilled chesse as. the only thing I have to say is that I make mine with less pesto but I also add more different things. It really is an open recipe to add your own personal touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious! We added some bacon to it and it was divine. I'm not a fan of provolone so I used pepper jack, gouda, and muenster cheese slice combo's per individual taste. Whole family loved this. Will make again. Pesto is a strong flavor, I go light on mine but hubby likes a little more than I do, so take that into consideration when making these. Also next time I think I'll probably use Roma tomato's sliced long ways because they aren't as juicy and the heirloom tomatoes did make it a bit soggy but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe does not need any modifications. If you're a college student on a budget and want something that is comparable to Panera-style, then this is it. I added some slices of salami, but it tastes great without it too. Sourdough bread goes well with this sandwich as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is great, but hardly a relevation. I've been making sandwiches like this for years with mozzarella in my panini press--Caprese panini. It's pretty much the only way I use the pesto I make every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very good. Made a roasted tomato soup with basil to go along and it was perfect! You can really use any type of bread you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent, quick easy sandwich. Loved the flavor of the pesto and tomato with the melty cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States