Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Made this for dinner last night, and my son said that it tasted like something you would get at a restaurant (which is a big compliment from him!). I used bakery Italian bread, which held up well with the grilling. Used mild Swiss instead of American but otherwise kept it as is. I think this would be good with any mild cheese. Perfect summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Loved it! Kids loved it too. Added fresh spinach just because I had it. Great addition. Also, baked the sandwiches in the toaster oven to save time and used sandwich thin bread to make them healthier. Turned out fantastic. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Loved this! Left the tomato and pesto off for my husband and he loved it that way. I loved the mix of flavor this had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Yum! What a great way to perk up regular grilled cheese! Grilled cheese is an all time classic and so simple to make. This was no exception and the combination of flavors was a real winner. I opted out of the American cheese and used a slice of mozzarella instead. This was fabulous with a fresh garden salad and a nice glass of iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I didn't have any tomatoes, but I added a slice of mozzarella to the American and provolone cheeses. This is an excellent "upgrade" for a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Ravetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazmineflowers
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is one of m absolute favorites. Used some bread that had olives baked into it that my grandma gave me from sprouts and I also used Swiss and Colby cheese because those are my favorite. Added lettuce and tomato too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazmineflowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This grill cheese sandwich is a twist to the basic version and so easy to make! The possibilities are endless. I used what I had on hand. I already had some garlic butter made in the fridge for garlic bread, so I used that with wheat bread, tomato, provolone cheese, italian blend cheese, and pesto. Next time I am going to use sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Husband RAVED and he is normally quite disdainful of sandwiches for main dish. I used homemade egg bread instead of italian bread, and I used homemade pesto, but this recipe gave me the idea of putting pesto inside! I also used a layer of mayonnaise which meshed with the pesto as it melted in the pan with the cheese inside the sandwich. For cheese, I used three slices of cheddar to one slice of fresh mozz. Oh it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllenSallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Living In: Clanton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States