Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
what a nice variation on a grilled cheese sandwich. I don't have provolone cheese so I left that out and put in some sliced chicken instead. I love adding tomato to grilled cheese so any recipe that does gets a second look by me! I had sun dried tomato pesto in the fridge, so that's what I used, and I put it on olive bread. Very nice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious!!! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
With hubs out Christmas shopping it was just me at home for supper tonight. I had presents to wrap and baking to do, so I wanted something simple but delicious, something more interesting than the plain ol' grilled cheese sandwich I almost settled for. Hoping for a twist on that old standby, this recipe came up with a simple search for "grilled cheese sandwich" and what a great find it was! The ingredients seem like such a natural, yet I never would have thought to put them together in a grilled cheese sandwich. I really liked this - the flavors all come together and using good, sturdy Italian bread really helps make the sandwich. This was a quick and delicious meal with ingredients I readily have on hand. No boring grilled cheese sandwich here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious! I don't know why I hadn't thought of adding pesto to our favorite grilled cheese and tomato sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Using onhand ingredients, made a similar sandwich with pesto, white American sliced cheese, white/wheat bread, dipped in salsa. The pesto adds great flavor...I'll be trying the original recipe in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very Yummy! This recipe was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Weber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
YUM! Made this just as written and it was great. This is a nice change from the norm and a great way to use up leftover pesto sauce. I will be using this recipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this sandwich with rye bread, mozzarella and cheddar cheese. I really liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
YUM!!! This was so good! We also added some sliced turkey breast and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These are really good and so easy!! Great with fresh garden tomatoes! We have tried these with sundried tomato pesto and with basil pesto and both are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States