Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fantastic ! Very little experience with pesto, so was a little leery, but wanted to make my frequent grilled cheese sandwiches less dull. This did the trick! Will be doing this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are very good and easy. I used tomato pesto, but it worked perfectly. I just grilled them in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Does not need american cheese at all. Only put Pesto on one slice of bread because it overpowers everything otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Oh Man! This is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This sandwich is a nice twist on your standard grilled cheese! It was very juicy and yummy. I made a few changes based upon what I had on hand - used wheat bread, slice of Swiss instead of provolone, and two slices of American. It was just cheesy enough and the tomato and pesto added good flavor and juiciness. DH and I both approve and will be making this again! Maybe with some homemade tomato soup on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious!! I used cheddar instead of American cheese. Will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Best Grilled Cheese I've ever had! I made it with the roasted red pepper & tomato soup, made a tasty and filling dinner. Only difference I made was I lightly buttered the bread with a garlic butter and toasted them in the toaster oven, was less greasy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
All we tasted was pesto. Good thing I made a good one. All in all, expensive for grilled cheese. I'd rather have the basic grilled cheese (not with American though) where the cheese is the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
AMAZING!!!! Made on my panini grill and used sourdough bread and provolone and mozzarella cheeses. The pesto and tomatoes with these cheeses are just so very good.....loved this treat. Family enjoyed as well...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
One of the best grilled cheese sandwiches I've ever had. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States