Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
It's official - I'm never making regular grilled cheese sandwiches again! This was sooo delicious and filling! I used Italian multi grain bread and used 2 slices of Provolone because I do not really care for American cheese. I may substitute one slice for Swiss next time for more variation. This was very easy and a wonderful twist on a classic. This recipe has a permanent spot in my weekly rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
so quick, so yummy. semi healthy way to get your pizza craving fix. yuM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Yum! This was like a gourmet grilled cheese. I can't believe that I had never thought to put pesto and tomato (two of my favorite things!) on my grilled cheese. Using a good, substantial bread makes this recipe even more satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
delicious take on the grilled cheese, nice change :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious. My husband says it is the best thing he has ever eaten. It is easy and tasty and you can make your own improvements/changes to whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made these sandwiches for an independent living skills group I facilitate. All 12 participants and myself agreed that these are the best grilled cheese sandwiches we've ever had. It's like a party in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I literally just got done eating this--and let me tell you...YUM. I did everything as is, except added an extra slice of each kind of cheese. Next time I will likely omit the American cheese, as I found its flavor to be dominant...and though that was still delicious, I would like the pesto and provolone flavors to be more apparent. It was quick, easy and worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were really good and easy to make on the George Foreman grill. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used what I had on hand. Wheat bread, provolone, tomatoes and fresh basil. Grilled without butter on a tabletop grill. Yummy! Next time I will try it with pesto but it was really good and healthy the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wonderful. A nice variation to grilled cheese; easy; tasty I put mozza instead of american cheese. I had some extra pesto and provolone from another recipe so this is great! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilskittle7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States