Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I used Munster and Provolone cheese and added turkey lunch meat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is an awsome grilled sandwich! the flavors are really great together, just make sure you don't over do the pesto. I put too much on the first time.I guess its a matter of taste but this is great just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Liked the addition of pesto to grilled cheese but didn't care for the provolone with it. I think it would be better with a creamier cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
5 minutes was too long for cooking on each side. Besides that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
If I happen to have pesto, cheese, and tomatoes, I make this and pair it with basil tomato soup. Soooo goooooooooood and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limemonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made these the first time exactly as the recipe called for and they were excellent. The truly great thing about this recipe is that you can add whatever you want depending on your mood. If you have a slice or two of leftover bacon it's a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It's very easy! Definitely use cheddar instead of American. I also tried it with turkey instead of tomatoes but the tomato sandwich was definitely better. You need the freshness of the tomato to cut through the oil of the pesto and the butter. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is like a grown up grilled cheese! Its awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
made my own pesto, followed recipe...omg yummy!! Everyone in the family loved it! Only advise I have is, as much as I love pesto and wanted to slather it on the bread, DON'T! spread thin and scrape off extra on top and bottom slice, that's all u need otherwise it will overpower...and make sure to put your tomato slice between the cheeses. mm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
INCREDIBLE! So good! And extremely easy to make! If I (a college student who has no idea how to cook) can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States