Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Made this for both my parents and we all loved it! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made this sandwich recently with slight changes. I only had red pepper pesto on hand, and I used Monterey Jack cheese and Mozzerella,with garden tomatoes. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I'm surprised this isn't a ham & cheese sandwich recipe. I used thing sliced turkey and smoked provolone cheese and it was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Super delicious with slices off the block of colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This the best grilled cheese ever. I used real cheese: muenster, a little swiss and cheddar. The combination with the pesto was awesome. I served with Garden Fresh Tomato Soup from this site, and my husband said "I wonder what the poor people are eating tonight?" Contrast that with toasted American cheese on Wonder Bread, served with High Fructose Corn Soup, er, I mean Campbell's Tomato Soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Hot ! Best Grilled Cheese I've ever had. Added a few pepperoni to my wife's, and she loved that too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Safford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I love this twist on grilled cheese. I never would have thought to put pesto with grilled cheese-but it works! I did not have a slice of provolone cheese so I used all American cheese instead. I sliced roma tomatoes and used fresh pesto. This is just delicious! The sandwich is so flavorful with the sweet roma tomatoes, ooey gooey melted cheese with fresh pesto was just awesome! I ate this tasty sandwich with a small bowl of, "Hearty Chicken Vegetable Soup I," from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by D'nini
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I used homemade basil pesto. Grilled it on a panini pan. I have lots of pesto, but never thought of combinining it with cheese & tomatoes. YUMMO!! The American cheese overwhelmed the Provolone so next time I will try swiss cheese for a stronger 'bite' and I will increase the amount of pesto. Definitely will make again and try to get hubby to try it. He loves all the ingredients, but wasn't sure about the combination. Doesn't know what he is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! We used aged cheddar and home grown tomatoes. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States