Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used low fat half and half to cut down on the fat. I also used a little extra goat cheese on the bottom. It was wonderful! Everyone wished I would have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this for a Pi-Day party and everyone LOVED it! I made a few slight changes. I didn't measure the pesto, but I made a thick layer of it on the bottom. I used a 4oz package of goat cheese crumbles. I stir fried about a cup of chopped onions and mushrooms until just soft to put in with the eggs. So it wouldn't overflow, I only used 2 eggs and 1/3 cup of half and half. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekkah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Wow. This packed so much flavor. It was a huge hit. The goat cheese complemented the other flavors so well. I did add more pesto and more goat cheese because I used a deep-dish pie crust. The only thing I would recommend is pre-baking the crust. The bottom of the crust practically disintegrated under the weight of everything else, but the dish was still phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nhohmann
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We served this during Easter brunch and it was well received. As others have mentioned, there's no need to measure the pesto or goat cheese precisely -- simply use what is necessary to cover the bottom and to suit your taste. Also, be creative when placing the sun-dried tomatoes on top. Presentation, taste, and originality make this a five-star quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for Easter brunch. It was a huge hit.I made it with milk instead of cream, low fat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes without oil that I had blanched. It was still wonderful, we never missed the extra calories. (with all the chocolate, I needed something easier on the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this last night and was thrilled with the results. I may try pesto, feta and roma next time with same basic recipe. Delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipe was a little pricey to make and was a little too rich for my taste. I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I couldn't find sun-dried tomatoes a the grocery across the street so I just used sun-dried tomato pesto. It worked really well. The flavors really worked and it was really easy. I didn't measure out the goat cheese or the pesto. I just used what I wanted. I also added a little spinach because I like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was a wonderful dish! I made it for my fiance for our anniversary, it was a huge hit! The flavors fit together suprisingly well. I admit, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes aren't cheap, but I had left-overs of each and they're nice additions to salads and pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Decadent but worth the splurge. Very flavorful! A different quiche recipe that got rave reviews at my Mother's Day brunch. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States