Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I couldn't find sun-dried tomatoes a the grocery across the street so I just used sun-dried tomato pesto. It worked really well. The flavors really worked and it was really easy. I didn't measure out the goat cheese or the pesto. I just used what I wanted. I also added a little spinach because I like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipe was a little pricey to make and was a little too rich for my taste. I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this last night and was thrilled with the results. I may try pesto, feta and roma next time with same basic recipe. Delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for Easter brunch. It was a huge hit.I made it with milk instead of cream, low fat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes without oil that I had blanched. It was still wonderful, we never missed the extra calories. (with all the chocolate, I needed something easier on the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nhohmann
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We served this during Easter brunch and it was well received. As others have mentioned, there's no need to measure the pesto or goat cheese precisely -- simply use what is necessary to cover the bottom and to suit your taste. Also, be creative when placing the sun-dried tomatoes on top. Presentation, taste, and originality make this a five-star quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Wow. This packed so much flavor. It was a huge hit. The goat cheese complemented the other flavors so well. I did add more pesto and more goat cheese because I used a deep-dish pie crust. The only thing I would recommend is pre-baking the crust. The bottom of the crust practically disintegrated under the weight of everything else, but the dish was still phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this for a Pi-Day party and everyone LOVED it! I made a few slight changes. I didn't measure the pesto, but I made a thick layer of it on the bottom. I used a 4oz package of goat cheese crumbles. I stir fried about a cup of chopped onions and mushrooms until just soft to put in with the eggs. So it wouldn't overflow, I only used 2 eggs and 1/3 cup of half and half. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekkah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used low fat half and half to cut down on the fat. I also used a little extra goat cheese on the bottom. It was wonderful! Everyone wished I would have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States