Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
i subbed the half and half cream with 2% milk and it turned out wonderful; i wouldn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shobi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was an amazing quiche! The only change I made was substituting half milk/half cream for the half and half. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I took the advise of others and put a fairly thick layer of the pesto in the bottom. I was sorry that I did that because it ruined the dish. Maybe I just don't like pesto. I also added extra sun-dried tomatoes which helped, but I wish I would have also increased the amount of goat cheese because the flavor of it got lost. The crust didn't really belong either. I make a quiche which sort of makes it's own very tasty crust and I prefer that style over using a pie crust. I love the concept of the goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes in quiche, however, and will try it out with my recipe. If it works out, I will post the recipe to this site, but it seems to take a very long time before they accept and post submitted recipes. Thanks for the great concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
considering the simplicity and ease of making this dish the taste is superb. perfect for a quick brunch or paired w/ home-made tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Love this recipe-My husband said I could just make this everyday and he would be happy!! (Used smoked gouda as that is what I had handy) Eventually added red bell peppers and fresh tomatoes. Just keeps getting better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Absolutely fantastic. Here's how I personalized it: added a diced tomato in with the egg mixture, used feta instead of goat cheese, put as much pesto as I wanted to cover the pie crust, used an awesome whole wheat pie crust, and added some fresh sliced basil from my garden sprinkled on top. YUMMERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is the best quiche I've ever had. I made it yesterday for an early Easter brunch for a bunch of friends and they loved it. I will definitely be making this again. There is no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Added pine nuts the first time, and it was very very good. But the next time, I eliminated the pesto as I felt 4 flavors were too much. I like the goat cheese, sun-dried tomato and pine nuts combo. Agreed about no need to measure these additions as written by another reviewer. Do what you like which is frustrating advice for a beginner. Follow the recipe and then decide which flavor you wish to push forward more or less or a balance. Trust yourself and you'll learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
The flavors in this quiche are excellent. What's not good to say about Pesto, cheese and sun dried tomatoes! If we were making it again I might bake the pastry blind as the pesto made the base a little soggy. Also as suggested we used 2% instead of the cream. Overall a smashing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States