Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Our only complaint was that the 30 minute cook time was too high. After 19 minutes I pulled it out and part of the crust was a little burnt. I had no problem with the bottom crust being soggy. I used more goat cheese than called for And added some garlic. It was delicious (even the piece with the burnt crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My husband L-O-V-E-D loved this. So did I! I made a few edits - used canned diced tomatoes instead of sun-dried (those buggers are expensive!), and I added maybe a quarter pound of loose breakfast sausage. Would probably work well with Italian sausage as well. I'll definitely be making this again at hubby's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
yum yum! I followed the recipe exactly (maybe with a few more sun dried tomatoes) I made it the night before and popped it in the oven for Christmas brunch. Everybody LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I reduced the pesto by half. The layer of pesto against the crust left my crust soggy. I used egg substitute and fat free half and half without any problems. As for flavor it was just ok for me. My kids didn't like it at all. Glad I cut the pesto in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! Light and fluffy and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a very good mix of flavors. I used cresent rolls for the crust and sun-dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I love the flavour the goat cheese gives it. I agree with other reviewers on here - just kind of adjust measurements (and even ingredients) to suit. I used 4 eggs, extra milk and a little extra flour. Also added some cooked mushrooms/onions. Flavour was excellent! It barely fed myself and 3 other flatmates so next time might even think about doubling the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good. My children made it. We all thought it was good, but would add more cheese and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made it today and it was amazing!!My sister loved it,and she is very picky!I made pesto from skratch, because where i live you can't get this kind of stuff in the shop,same with dried tomatoes.I'm gonna make it again tonight for my father.And many more times!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was SO easy and tasted amazing for the amount of effort it required. I didn't measure the pesto or goat cheese, I just eyeballed it. Instead of 1/2 half & half I used skim milk with just a splash of half & half. This is very rich with the pesto and goat cheese so I'm not sure why it would need half & half. My boyfriend loved it and we ate the whole thing in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States