Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Our only complaint was that the 30 minute cook time was too high. After 19 minutes I pulled it out and part of the crust was a little burnt. I had no problem with the bottom crust being soggy. I used more goat cheese than called for And added some garlic. It was delicious (even the piece with the burnt crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My husband L-O-V-E-D loved this. So did I! I made a few edits - used canned diced tomatoes instead of sun-dried (those buggers are expensive!), and I added maybe a quarter pound of loose breakfast sausage. Would probably work well with Italian sausage as well. I'll definitely be making this again at hubby's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
yum yum! I followed the recipe exactly (maybe with a few more sun dried tomatoes) I made it the night before and popped it in the oven for Christmas brunch. Everybody LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I reduced the pesto by half. The layer of pesto against the crust left my crust soggy. I used egg substitute and fat free half and half without any problems. As for flavor it was just ok for me. My kids didn't like it at all. Glad I cut the pesto in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! Light and fluffy and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a very good mix of flavors. I used cresent rolls for the crust and sun-dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I love the flavour the goat cheese gives it. I agree with other reviewers on here - just kind of adjust measurements (and even ingredients) to suit. I used 4 eggs, extra milk and a little extra flour. Also added some cooked mushrooms/onions. Flavour was excellent! It barely fed myself and 3 other flatmates so next time might even think about doubling the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good. My children made it. We all thought it was good, but would add more cheese and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made it today and it was amazing!!My sister loved it,and she is very picky!I made pesto from skratch, because where i live you can't get this kind of stuff in the shop,same with dried tomatoes.I'm gonna make it again tonight for my father.And many more times!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was SO easy and tasted amazing for the amount of effort it required. I didn't measure the pesto or goat cheese, I just eyeballed it. Instead of 1/2 half & half I used skim milk with just a splash of half & half. This is very rich with the pesto and goat cheese so I'm not sure why it would need half & half. My boyfriend loved it and we ate the whole thing in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States