Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I couldn't find sun-dried tomatoes a the grocery across the street so I just used sun-dried tomato pesto. It worked really well. The flavors really worked and it was really easy. I didn't measure out the goat cheese or the pesto. I just used what I wanted. I also added a little spinach because I like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipe was a little pricey to make and was a little too rich for my taste. I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this last night and was thrilled with the results. I may try pesto, feta and roma next time with same basic recipe. Delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for Easter brunch. It was a huge hit.I made it with milk instead of cream, low fat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes without oil that I had blanched. It was still wonderful, we never missed the extra calories. (with all the chocolate, I needed something easier on the waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nhohmann
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We served this during Easter brunch and it was well received. As others have mentioned, there's no need to measure the pesto or goat cheese precisely -- simply use what is necessary to cover the bottom and to suit your taste. Also, be creative when placing the sun-dried tomatoes on top. Presentation, taste, and originality make this a five-star quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Wow. This packed so much flavor. It was a huge hit. The goat cheese complemented the other flavors so well. I did add more pesto and more goat cheese because I used a deep-dish pie crust. The only thing I would recommend is pre-baking the crust. The bottom of the crust practically disintegrated under the weight of everything else, but the dish was still phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this for a Pi-Day party and everyone LOVED it! I made a few slight changes. I didn't measure the pesto, but I made a thick layer of it on the bottom. I used a 4oz package of goat cheese crumbles. I stir fried about a cup of chopped onions and mushrooms until just soft to put in with the eggs. So it wouldn't overflow, I only used 2 eggs and 1/3 cup of half and half. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekkah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used low fat half and half to cut down on the fat. I also used a little extra goat cheese on the bottom. It was wonderful! Everyone wished I would have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States