Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I loved this quiche. My family, though found the taste of goat cheese overpowering. I baked it in regular pie crust and deep dish (with increae in ingredients, of course). And I used 1% milk. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Super easy and quick to make, and soooo delicious. Didn't know where to get oil-packed sundried tomatoes in the grocery store -- finally found them with the specialty olives, capers, artichoke hearts, etc. This is an expensive dish to make, and certainly isn't low fat, but what a treat! I'm wondering if people have ideas about how to prevent the crust from absorbing so much of the pesto... didn't interfere at all with the yummy taste, but the slices could have looked better on a plate. Anyway, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a great, easy quiche. One warning though - I made it as a lunch entree for four adults and it wasn't very filling so you may need to make extra or serve it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
A little dry, but overall good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Good quiche. I used sun-dried tomato basil feta instead of goat cheese. Adding pesto to the quiche was a great idea! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was very good. I made it with 1% milk and didn't miss the half and half. I put some sundried tomatoes on top of the cheese and also some on top of the egg mixture. I highly recommend using the goat cheese rather than another kind, as the goat cheese imparts a very distinct flavor that can stand up to the strong flavors of pesto and sundried tomatoes. I also recommend reducing the heat down to 375F as at 400F, the crust was very brown before the eggs were set, I had to tent the crust with foil. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Excellent! I used "Classico" Basil Pesto. I was worried because I didn't like the smell or taste of the pesto, but when the quiche was finished, it was absolutely fantastic! My husband called it the best quiche he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I just served this quiche at a dinner party and my guests said it was the best quiche they ever ate. I did make some changes based on what I had in the fridge: I used tomato-flavored pesto instead of sundried tomatoes plus pesto; I added some sauteed onion and mushrooms; I added a half cup of mozzerella/parmesan shredded cheese blend. I also baked the crust before adding the ingredients (in a 400 degree oven for 10 minutes). Spectacular results. Great quiche. I will serve it to guests again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Decadent but worth the splurge. Very flavorful! A different quiche recipe that got rave reviews at my Mother's Day brunch. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was a wonderful dish! I made it for my fiance for our anniversary, it was a huge hit! The flavors fit together suprisingly well. I admit, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes aren't cheap, but I had left-overs of each and they're nice additions to salads and pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States