Pesto, Goat Cheese, and Sun-dried Tomatoes Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kdub
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Yum! Was looking for a 'dinner' quiche as I had an extra pie crust but didn't want to make a dessert or breakfast quiche. This was perfect. Could even add a few more eggs. Very flavorful and kind if like a pasta dish in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tasted great!! I followed the exact recipe but still needed about 2/3 more filling to completely fill the pie. Our pie crust and top got a little crispy at 400 degrees but the center wasn't fully cooked. I'd suggest baking it a bit longer at a lower temperature if you end up adding more filling like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was so delicious. It was such a HUGE hit at my brunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely heavenly! Full of bursts of fresh flavor. Next time I would add asparagus but was great as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Best quiche ever! But used a deep dish pie pan and increased the eggs to 4. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I did not measure the pesto or goat cheese. I coated the bottom of the crust with pesto and added 1/2 log of goat cheese from Costco. I added a few sliced sun dried tomatoes on top and then added the egg mixture and topped with sun dried tomatoes and some fresh basil. I liked it, but my husband gave it a thumbs down. I think when he heard goat cheese was in it, that did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made two of these at once (with 2%), since I knew it wouldn't yield enough for the hungry man. I ran out of goat cheese in the first one, so in the second, I substituted with cream cheese and a little parm. I also sauteed some mushrooms and onions for the second, as I also was short an egg. I followed the suggestion of another, and added 1/3 cup of milk with the two eggs, since I had the mushrooms and onions in there. They both came out great. I can't wait to make this simple and delicious recipe again! (I also cooked at 375F 30 mins to done.) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made as is - delicious and easy. Will definitely become a regular in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Good! Use for appetiser. Made w/o tomatoes. Just got busy and forgot. Will try them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious. My changes included prebaking crust for 7 minutes and brushing with a little egg white to prevent sogginess; sauting squash, garlic, and green onion to add to egg mixture; soy milk instead of half and half; 4 eggs; and extra goat cheese on top. Pesto and goat cheese together so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States